Jenna’s 411 ~ 01/27/2016

26572416_s

 Jenna’s 411 is back!

Let’s see what’s the 411 for January 27th.

My inspiration for the cover!

My inspiration for the cover!

Book Chat ~ Only a Mistress Will Do

I am approaching the climax of Book 3 in The House of Pleasure series, Only a Mistress Will Do. This is the story of Duncan’s friend, Tristan Marshall, Viscount Trevor and I hope it releases late in 2016 or early 2017. It begins in the House of Pleasure and ends up…well, perhaps I’ll leave you in suspense about where it ends.🙂

 

 

 

At the feeder2On the Home Front: SNOW!

Yes, as with most of the Mid-Atlantic East Coast, last weekend we were coated with  snow. Our bit of the world only got about 6 inches, most of which has  melted as of today. But it sure was pretty to watch. And to watch the cardinals in the back yard.🙂

 

 

 

18-star-wars-poster_w529_h529Movie Madness!

I actually went to see a couple of movies over the Christmas break and I’d like to share some of what I saw.

Well, of course the big blockbuster was Star Wars: The Force Awakens. Absolutely loved it! When I heard J.J. Abrams was directing, I sort of suspected I would. It had a great story and just enough homage to the originals to make it perfect. (Abrams did the same thing with the first new Star Trek movie and it is still my favorite Star Trek movie). My daughters went  with me neither of whom had seen any Star Wars movies. At one point, after the  first battle sequence my elder daughter looked at me and said, “I’ve GOT to watch all of these!” I leaned over and whispered, “Just think if you’d seen that battle having NEVER seen anything like it before.” I still remember that rush.🙂

And how’s your week been?

This entry was posted in Jenna's 411, On As Long As You're Mine, On Only Scandal Will Do, Promotion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Jenna’s 411 ~ 01/27/2016

  1. lizaoconnor says:

    Jenna, I got 30 inches of snow. Poor Jess is only 12-15 inches. (She insists on having her head raised and measured instead of measuring to the back.) Can’t wait to read this new book!

    Like

  2. Daryl Devore says:

    Snort – you’re near the climax of book 3 –🙂

    Storm brushed where my daughter lives in N.C. they got a couple of inches.

    Saw Star Wars over the Christmas season – 3D Imax – awesome.

    Tweeted.

    Like

  3. Melissa Keir says:

    Unfortunately I have a cough. It’s settled in my chest and I’m coughing a lot, but on the plus side, I did get Protecting Her Pigg completed and in for edits!

    Like

Leave a Reply

