Jenna’s 411 ~ 1/28/2015

Welcome to another week’s installment of Jenna’s 411!

Book Chat ~ Almost Perfect Release

Almost Perfect FinalAlmost Perfect, my erotic contemporary romantic comedy, released on January 23. Hooray!

Winners of my Release Day Giveaway were Jennifer Lowery and Loveshistorical.

The Rafflecopter Giveaway continues and will run through the end of my blog tour.  For a list of my blog tour stops, click here. Those winners will be announced on Valentine’s Day.  Prizes include a gift card and chocolate!

 

On the Home Front ~  The Boxwood Inn

The Boxwood Front EntryWeekend before last, my husband and I took a break and spent the night at our favorite romantic  getaway:  The Boxwood Inn in Lee Hall, VA.  We’ve been going to this wonderful bed & breakfast for years, sometimes for the night, sometimes just for dinner, but we always enjoy the experience.  We were supposed to spend New Year’s Eve there, but due to circumstances beyond our control, it had to be postponed.  And I’m kind of glad it was.  We were the only guests there and received the royal treatment.  I plan to do a full post on The Boxwood soon, so I’ll save most of the accolades and descriptions for that post.  However, I will say that if you’re in this neck of the woods, The Boxwood is a lovely place to stay and be pampered.

Jenna Fun Fact of the Week

409px-Glass-of-waterI don’t usually confess this so baldly, although most people who know me know this is true, but I am an optimist.  My glass is perpetually half-full.  I tend to see the good in most situations and I am always looking on the bright side of life.  I’m not really a Pollyanna type, but I prefer to believe things will work out.  I even think that I would be a survivor of any of a number of disasters, although I suspect I might not want to survive a zombie apocalypse. LOL  I’m just sayin’.

 

 

 

That’s all from me.  But don’t forget to sign up for my newsletter. (See the “J” icon in the right-hand sidebar.)  The first edition goes out this weekend to subscribers.  I plan to include some sort of goodie for those who receive the first issue, so please, join the throng!

How’s your week been?

This entry was posted in Jenna's 411, On Almost Perfect, Promotion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jenna’s 411 ~ 1/28/2015

  1. melissakeir says:

    Thank you for the update. I can’t wait to hear more about the Inn. I’ve not done the bed and breakfast type place before, so I’ll want to know more.

    Like

  2. Small hotels/B&Bs are wonderful You get such good treatment, and details are never left to chance. I’ve stayed in a few over time, and always enjoyed the experience.

    I knew you were optimistic, Jenna. Everything about you screams it. Your efforts are positive in nature, always making progress, even when it’s hard. You know you can do it; you just need to keep looking on the bright side. Which you do. It’s one of the things I like best about you.

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      🙂 Thank you, Trish. Not sure why I have this positive attitude; I do have my down moments, but I guess I don’t see how continuing with them furthers anything. I guess in the end I’m a fighter, always needing to strive for the best no matter what.

      Like

Leave a Reply

