Horny Hump Day 08/13/14: To Woo A Wicked Widow ~ Flames

 

 

WARNING:  MATERIAL NOT SUITABLE FOR THOSE UNDER THE AGE OF 18!

NOT SAFE FOR WORK!

hhd 2014 2 (1)

Participating authors in Horny Hump Day post three sentences from their published works or WIP, hot like a firecracker! LOL

I’m back for Horny Hump Day!

Sorry I was not here last week, but I was off in a cabin in the woods writing.  Great retreat!

This snippet is from a current WIP that’s out to agents and editors at the moment.  It’s called To Woo A Wicked Widow, my Regency romance and this scene takes place in a stairwell at Almack’s.

rnc_bhnd2847a-300smWhen his hot mouth found hers, she gasped.

His tongue darted through her open lips, and she squealed, then quieted as his hands cradled her head. He explored every inch of her mouth—teeth, tongue, cheeks—with gentle thoroughness designed to kindle flames that licked at her soul.

 

 

 

That’s all for now. Hope you enjoyed my little Regency romp. I’ll keep you posted about how it’s going out in queryland.

Don’t forget,  the final installment of my medieval serial novel, Beleaguered, is available for just $2.99 at Amazon, ARe and Smashwords!

Please continue to the Horny Hump Day blog site for additional sites on the hop and go check out the other hot authors.

Thanks so much for visiting the Journal once more for Horny Hump Day!

betrothal-with-logo1Betrayal_logoBeleaguered3

This entry was posted in Blog Hops, Horny Hump Day, Promotion, To Woo A Wicked Widow, WIP and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Horny Hump Day 08/13/14: To Woo A Wicked Widow ~ Flames

  1. krblake says:

    Wonderfully hot snippet, Jenna. He’s a very thorough kisser, I’d say. Loved it.

    Like

  2. melissakeir says:

    Steamy. What a hero!

    Like

  3. Carrie-Anne says:

    Always nice to be reminded that most men actually do enjoy kissing, and know how to do it passionately! My ex-“fiancé” thought I was being too wild and weird when I tried to put my tongue in his mouth, the few times he actually kissed me in all the years we were together.

    Like

  4. Sounds like a great read. Tweeted

    Like

  5. D'Ann says:

    Whew!

    Like

  6. karenlopp says:

    Quite a kiss there, Jenna:):)

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.