Heart of Desire Thunderclap Campaign

Lightning8_-_NOAA

This week I began a Thunderclap Campaign to promote my upcoming release, Heart of Desire. It’s a sweet Regency romance, Book 2 of my Handful of Hearts series.

DESIRE 5.6 FINAL2Follow your heart to find your desire

Miss Katherine Locke is irked to start her third season dancing with the disagreeable Lord Haversham, her brother’s friend and her own arch enemy. After three years out, however, she’s finally interested in the dashing Lord Finley—only to find out her cousin has set her cap for him too. To make the man jealous, Kate feigns interest in Lord Haversham, only to be shocked to find the handsome lord apparently falling for her. With time running out, should she accept his suit and risk falling in love despite herself?

Marcus, Lord Haversham, is in a tight pinch. His estates are failing and worse, he’s just lost three thousand pounds to his best friend, Lord Ainsley. Ainsley’s solution: have Marcus marry his shrewish sister and he’ll cancel his gambling debt plus give him ten thousand more pounds for her dowry. With nowhere to turn, Marcus agrees, praying he can keep word of the wager from Kate long enough to charm her into marrying him. But can he avoid falling in love himself?

If you don’t know what a Thunderclap Campaign is, in a nutshell it’s a promotional tool that all your friends, fans, and supporters can help with and it’s FREE, which makes it even better. :)  To support the campaign, you click the link below and agree to allow twitter-312464_960_720Thunderclap to send a message from me out through one or more of your social media accounts. So on a particular day and time, you would Tweet or share my message about Heart of Desire. In signing up, you sort of “set it and forget it” because Thunderclap does the sending automatically.

F_icon_svgIn the case of Heart of Desire, your Tweet or Facebook post would go out at 12:00 noon on August 24, 2016. That is the only time it would be sent. But just think of that blast of promotion going out to the followers and friends of 100 or more people! The reach would be enormous!

But that’s the caveat of the deal. You have to have 100 supporters sign up or the blast doesn’t go out. So it’s terribly important that I get 100 or more people to sign up for this promotion. Do you think you might help me?

I’ve gotten off to a very good start. I opened the campaign on Tuesday. It was approved Wednesday and I began to promote the campaign and by this morning my stats are as follows:

Total Supporters:  45

Total Social Reach: 136,637!!!!

So I’m almost halfway there! Thank you so much to all my family, friends, and fans who’ve signed up so far to support me!

But I only have 12 days left to gain those 55 other supporters. Won’t you be one?

All you need to do is click Arrow-Down-Red

HERE.

The link will take you to the Thunderclap site where you can sign up for any or all of the social media options (the more the merrier!) and help me reach my goal in promoting Heart of Desire.

Many thanks in advance, and I’ll update everyone on my progress next Friday!

This entry was posted in A Handful of Hearts, Heart of Desire, Promotion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

