Cover Spot: MacLeod by Cathy MacRae

Cover Spot Logo 4-page-001

This week’s  featured cover is from another of  my good friends from Romancing Yesteryear, author Cathy MacRae, who has just TODAY!!!  released her latest Scottish romance in the Ghosts of Culloden Moor series called MacLeod.

 

22 MACLEOD - Front Cover (for Amazon)

Cover Quote from Cathy MacRae~

On the cover you will find a sword engraved with beautiful Celtic runes, an emblem of the death of the men who now haunt Drumossie Moor as the 79 ghosts in this series. Each cover in the series has the same elements, but is a different color, tying them all together.

BLURB:

I was known for a time as Hugh MacLeod. I was only sixteen when I joined the glorious cause that ended not only Prince Charles’ bid for the Scottish throne on the bloody field of Culloden, but my life and secrets as well. Too young to enlist, I followed my older brothers into the Glengarry Regiment, hiding from them until I faced the English and `twas too late to turn back. Though I’d prefer my boon to be a chance to deflate the Duke of Cumberland’s arrogance for what he did to my family after the war, I will settle for a few moments with the prince.

 

Buy Links:

MacLeod is now available on Amazon.

When_the_Leaves_Come_Out_footer_01
This entry was posted in Cover Spot, Historical Romance, Promotion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cover Spot: MacLeod by Cathy MacRae

  1. Melissa Keir says:

    Love the cover….Sounds like a great book series!

    Like

  2. Barbara Bettis says:

    Terrific cover! Looking forward to the book, Cathy.

    Like

  3. Sounds like a great book!

    Like

Leave a Reply

