Obsession by Jenna Jaxon

I’m not on Weekend Writing Warriors this week because I’m out of town taking my daughter back to school and so couldn’t monitor the comments or visit other blogs. I’ll be back with more of Time Enough to Love next weekend.

So for today, I’m re-blogging my post on Nights of Passion about my current obsession!🙂

Nights of Passion

obsession

Yesterday morning I went to the flea market with my daughters and a friend. Not our usual Saturday activity, but my one daughter was leaving for school, and she asked me to go so I did.

We walked around the place, popping into and out of a lot of shops. In one I found a copy of Fanny Hill, the most popular piece of erotica in the 18th century (a great find since I’m currently writing a book set in, amongst other places, a brothel in the 18th century.) I also found a peacock necklace. (I love peacocks.) So it was a good start to the day.

One shop we went into had lots of really nice wooden furniture, many very prettyTypewriter decorative things to hang on the walls, and wonderful conversation pieces. I started looking at these object and thought, “I should start to re-decorate my house…

View original post 308 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

