Jenna’s 411 ~ 01/06/2016

26572416_s

I’m ringing in the New Year by bringing back Jenna’s 411!

It’s been several months since I last caught you up on what’s going on in my life, so I thought the beginning of the new year was a great time to start again. Let’s see what’s the 411 for January 6th.

untitledBook Chat ~ Cover Reveal for Time Enough to Love Boxed Set!

Yesterday I revealed the gorgeous cover–by the extremely talented Renee Rocco–for my upcoming release, Time Enough to Love. This version is all four books in e-format for just .99. If you’ve not read them all, this is the boxed set to buy. It’s supposed to release next Tuesday, however, check back on Friday. Something tells me I’m not going to be able to wait. 🙂

Blurb:

When Lady Alyse de Courcy is betrothed to Sir Geoffrey Longford, she has no choice but to make the best of a bad bargain. The hulking knight is far from her ideal man, and although he does possess some wit and charm, he is no match for the sinfully sensual man she secretly admires, Thomas, Earl of Braeton, her betrothed’s best friend.

From the first, Sir Geoffrey finds himself smitten by Lady Alyse, and, despite her infatuation with his friend, vows to win her love. When Geoffrey puts his mind to wooing Alyse, he is delighted to find her succumbing to his seduction. But when cruel circumstances separate them, Geoffrey must watch helplessly as Thomas steps in to protect Alyse—and falls in love with her himself.

As the three courtiers accompany Princess Joanna to her wedding in Spain, they run headlong into the Black Plague. With her world plunged into chaos, Alyse struggles with her feelings for both the men she loves. But which love will survive?

ELLIEOn the Home Front ~  Home for the Holidays (Lots of News at Home This Month)

The big news at our house is that my daughter is home for the holidays from the University of Memphis! She got home before I even started exams and she doesn’t have to leave until next weekend. We are so thrilled to have her home again!

 

 

In another celebration, my eldest daughter turned 21 last week! We went to our favorite Mexican restaurant where she had her first margarita! We had a great time!BIRTHDAY PARTY

And the final piece of news is I had surgery on my right hand. I’d been putting off the removal of a benign tumor on my right middle finger until the doctor insisted. So I had that surgery the day after my daughter’s birthday. I knew I wouldn’t be able to write, so I binge watched one of my all-time favorite television shows, The West Wing, for three days straight. Actually, one of the best times I’ve had in a long time. 🙂 I only got through the first three seasons before I started back on the computer, but I’m going to continue watching until I finish the series.

CAPTION CONTEST 1Caption Contest

I’m starting a new feature–a caption writing contest each week. Caption the photo to the left and the one I like the best will win a book from my back list. If you’ve got them all, I’ll send you a copy of one of my favorite historical authors’ books. I’ll announce the winner on this post next week.

So take a look at this pic I snapped recently. What would you caption it?

 

And how’s your week been?

This entry was posted in Jenna's 411, On Time Enough to Love, Promotion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

