Hilarious Read for Halloween: Haints in Hollywood by Patricia Preston

spooky_scene

 

Through the month of October I plan to spotlight Halloween or scary themed books on Sundays, just to get in the mood for my favorite holiday at month’s end.

So I’m starting off spotlighting a very funny Halloween treat: Haints in Hollywood by Patricia Preston.

haints in hollywood

I have to preface this by saying if you haven’t read Patricia’s short story Laid to Rest, you really should before you read Haints in Hollywood. First, it’s one of the funniest books I’ve ever read. Darlene, the heroine, is just priceless. Maybe it’s because I’m from the South, but I know these characters. I daresay I’m related to some of them. And it’s just a fun read.

Once you’ve stopped rolling on the floor, grab your Kindle and download Haints for a double dose of Darlene, this time beset with more dead and supernatural creatures. She and her dumb and dumber duo of Ritchie and Tommy Ray take on a haunted ghost town called Hollywood and the fun begins again.

Haints in Hollywood is available at Amazon for just .99. Start your October off right with this hilariously haunting read.

This entry was posted in Spotlights and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hilarious Read for Halloween: Haints in Hollywood by Patricia Preston

  1. Melissa Keir says:

    Sounds like a fun read! Thanks for recommending it!

    Like

  2. I loved Laid to Rest! It had me chuckling throughout. I’ll fetch me a copy of Haints on Hollywood right away.

    Like

Leave a Reply

