Jenna’s 411 ~ 9/25/2015 The Plant that Ate Jenna Jaxon

26572416_s

Welcome back to another week’s installment of Jenna’s 411! Life is busier than ever.

The Plant that Ate Jenna Jaxon

This post is in lieu of a real Jenna’s 411 post, but I wanted to let you know why I’ve been so quiet on the blog and on social media.

I’ve been eaten by a plant!

AUDREY 2 #4

Audrey #4–the final plant. It will be a bit more embellished. And sing and dance. 🙂

That’s right, Audrey 2 from Little Shop of Horrors, has gobbled me whole. I’ve been working night and day to help get this production up by next Thursday. And as I told you in a previous Jenna 411, not only am I doing props for the show, I’m acting in it as well! I haven’t been on stage in almost 20 years, but I love this show so much I kind of bullied my way into the troupe.

I’ve cut back on my sleeping to about 4-5 hours a night, which is not enough for me any more, I can tell you!

AUDREY 2 #1

And I’m trying to finish up Only A Mistress Will Do so vigorously that I’ve taken to writing longhand anywhere I possibly can. In-between classes, waiting in line for  anything, during lunch.

So I’ve been much absent elsewhere, for which I apologize profoundly. But, the productionAUDREY 2 #3 will be finished on October 4 and hopefully things will be back to normal chaos. (No guarantees on that, however!)

So if you bear with me for another week, I’ll be turning out Cover Spots, Medieval Mondays, Jenna’s 411, and some new craft oriented posts as well.

So enjoy the pics of our Audrey 2 that we rented for the show. So exciting! We finally got to work with it and the puppeteer at rehearsal tonight. Which was awesome!

I so love this show! See you in two weeks!

 

So, how’s your week been?

 

 

 

My New Releases! Click the picture for buy link.

BelovedsMarriage 2CrashingIntoLove3DBoxSet

This entry was posted in Beloveds, Jenna's 411, Promotion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jenna’s 411 ~ 9/25/2015 The Plant that Ate Jenna Jaxon

  1. Gorgeous puppet, Jenna. I wish I could be there to see you perform! You know, you’re not doing your health any good burning the candles at both ends. Breathe once in a while. 🙂

    My week has been pretty dull (especially in comparison to yours). I started writing the new murder mystery romance and did a bunch of blog posts. The book has an intricate plot, so it’s taking me a while to write. I know where I want to go, but I don’t want to reveal the murderer too soon or give away clues too early so wording things has to be done carefully. It’s a challenge.

    I’m still waiting for publishers to release the other three books for the year. It feels like they’re taking a looong time.

    Take care of yourself and break a leg!

    Like

  2. lizaoconnor says:

    Whoever is creating those plants is doing a professional job of it. I’m impressed! And You cannot be human. You do wayyyyyyy too much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

