Jenna’s 411 ~ 8/19/2015

26572416_s

Welcome back to another week’s installment of Jenna’s 411! Life is busier than ever.

Book Chat ~ Only A Mistress Will Do

ALAYMAll my writing this week has focused on the third book in The House of Pleasure series, Only A Mistress Will Do. I’ve been inspired by some images I found on Period Image, but I can’t show them because I haven’t bought them yet. So the image at the right isn’t quite right, but will do for now. I hope by next week I’ll be able to give you a peek at the hero, Tristan Marshall, Viscount Trevor. He’s a good friend of Duncan Ferrers, Marquess of Dalbury, the hero of Book 1, Only Scandal Will Do. For fans of Duncan, I will tell you that he does  make a cameo appearance or two in book 3. 🙂

On the Home Front ~  Leaving on a Jet Plane

800px-Lahore-PIA-747-TakeOff-80375Yes, the time has come. Tomorrow morning I fly out to Memphis, TN taking my daughter and six suitcases to college at my alma mater, University of Memphis. I’m looking forward to this much less than I would say a root canal without Novocaine, but I’m still excited for my daughter, who will pursuing her dream of a career in Musical Theatre. This week she taught me how to Skype, so I will not have to wait until Christmas to actually see her again. But it’s going to be an adjustment for all of us. Wish us luck!

Jenna Fun Fact of the Week

Pina Colada garnishes of pineapple and cherry with an umbrellaMy favorite drink, when I drink which isn’t very often, is a Miami Vice.  I’d never have known about this drink except one of my students mentioned it in a play he was writing in class. It’s a pina colada and a strawberry daiquiri combined. YUM!

So, how’s your week been?

 

 

 

My New Releases! Click the picture for buy link.

BelovedsMarriage 2CrashingIntoLove3DBoxSet

This entry was posted in Beloveds, Jenna's 411, Promotion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jenna’s 411 ~ 8/19/2015

  1. Marilyn says:

    In regards to the cover for Only A Mistress Will Do keep the cover. Jimmy Thomas sells himself and the books that he’s on and i love the cover

    Like

  2. lizaoconnor says:

    That drink is very pretty and sounds like candy with a fuzzy head. However my liver says do it and I’ll quit for good.

    Like

  3. Melissa Keir says:

    That drink sounds like it could be my new favorite. I’ll have to try it!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

