Jenna’s 411 ~ 8/13/2015

26572416_s

Welcome back to another week’s installment of Jenna’s 411! Life is busier than ever.

596px-Brooklyn_Museum_-_Capital_Letter_J_-_James_TissotBook Chat ~ Newsletter

I’m sending out my second newsletter this month to all those who have subscribed to it. It’s got news about my recent releases, a book offer that can get you one of those releases for free, and a gift card giveaway for subscribers only.  If you’d like to subscribe, look for this icon in the right sidebar and click to subscribe.

Water CountryOn the Home Front ~  Water Country

This post is a day late because yesterday my family went to the local water park, Water Country. We haven’t been there, my daughter informed me, since she was in the 8th grade (she’s the one leaving for college next week) and since my other daughter works for the  company, we got free passes. It was a perfect day–only in the mid-80s and the park wasn’t too crowded. My daughter and a friend went off to ride the tall slides while my husband and I stayed by the Hubba-hubba Highway, a circular jet-streamed floating ride (if you remember I don’t do heights). Very fun day, but I’m wiped out!

Moving FingerJenna Fun Fact of the Week

I own all but five of Agatha Christie’s mysteries. I’ve loved Agatha Christie mystery novels since I was a teen. My collection includes the British versions as well. On my first trip to England, I made a point of it buy as many of the hard to find English volumes as I could find . So now I only need the five (all British collections) to complete my set. 🙂

PS–Miss Marple is my favorite of her detectives, and my absolute favorite book of Christie’s is The Moving Finger, a Miss Marple mystery.

So, how’s your week been?

My New Releases! Click the picture for buy link.

BelovedsMarriage 2CrashingIntoLove3DBoxSet

This entry was posted in Beloveds, Jenna's 411, Promotion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Jenna’s 411 ~ 8/13/2015

  1. D'Ann says:

    Sounds like fun to me! I don’t do heights either!

    Like

  2. I am not a water park person. I’ve never been. Early on, it was because sunscreen wouldn’t have done much for my redhead’s fair skin while in the water; now it’s because I feel like a whale in public pools. 🙂 I would go if it was a family outing, however.

    I’m not an Agatha Christie aficionado, despite my love for mysteries. I’m more into the gritty, noir mysteries of Mickey Spillane and Raymond Chandler. Pretty different animals.

    Sorry about your empty next syndrome. It’s hard at first, but soon you learn to love the freedom.

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      I really didn’t like the water park for the exact reason you mentioned! But I made the sacrifice. 🙂 I just hope to get over the empty nest pretty quickly. I hate moping!

      Like

  3. melissakeir says:

    The waterpark sounds like fun. I’m glad you were able to go back and enjoy some time together as a family.

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      I was too, Melissa. Especially because my youngest daughter’s going to Memphis next week. Empty nest is going to set in very quickly around here when her sister leaves the following week.

      Like

  4. I’m on vacation, mostly. I just received my line edits, but I’m actually going to wait a week before I do them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

