Jenna’s 411 ~ 8/05/2015

26572416_s

Welcome back to another week’s installment of Jenna’s 411! Life is busier than ever.

Beloveds_2Book Chat ~ .99 Sale on Time Enough to Love Titles

All four of my medieval titles in the Time Enough to Love series are on sale for .99 each. Beloveds is on a Kindle Countdown Deal and will be .99 through August 7, then it goes up to $1.99. And on August 11th it returns to the full price of $2.99. the other three books, Betrothal, Betrayal, and Beleaguered will remain at .99 until August 11. So grab the whole set for the price of a little over one book! Just click each title to go to the book’s Amazon page.

University of Memphis Main Stage

University of Memphis Main Stage

On the Home Front ~  Back to School

Everyone in my household is preparing to go back to school. I will still be teaching at the university, my husband will  be substitute teaching near our home, and both  our girls are going off to college. The older one will be going to the school where I teach, majoring in technical  theatre. So even though she’s going to be living close to campus and not at home, I’ll still see her every day.

My younger daughter, however, will leave for the University of Memphis in two weeks where she’s majoring in Musical Theatre. (That still blows my  mind. I am just not prepared.) Hopefully, she’ll come home for Thanksgiving, but if she’s in a show, she might not make it back until Christmas.  I hope between theatre productions and writing I will keep busy enough to keep from going crazy, but we’ll see. I have the feeling this is not going to be pretty.

Sheldon and LeonardJenna Fun Fact of the Week

I posted this to Facebook earlier this week, but I thought it was a fun fact. I’m a big fan of the Big Bang Theory and last Christmas my younger daughter (who got me hooked on the series) gave me Sheldon and Leonard dolls. They sit on my writing desk and watch  over me as I write. Unfortunately, I have a tendency to knock them off and rather than interrupt my writing, I let them stay on the floor. This incensed my daughter to no end. It kind of tickles me. FYI–currently they are on the desk. Sheldon is in his “spot.” 🙂

 

So, how’s your week been?

My New Releases! Click the picture for buy link.

BelovedsMarriage 2CrashingIntoLove3DBoxSet

This entry was posted in Beloveds, Jenna's 411, Promotion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Jenna’s 411 ~ 8/05/2015

  1. Daryl Devore says:

    Of course Sheldon is in his spot- how could he be otherwise!?!?!?!

    Like

  2. melissakeir says:

    How fun that both girls are going into theater. I’m sure that even if your daughter doesn’t get home until Christmas, you will be talking to her all the time!

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      I’m as surprised as anyone that they both finally gravitated to that. Totally their decision. But they do get it honest: mom is a theatre person, dad’s a musician. The fun thing is that we get to all talk shop all the time. 🙂

      Like

  3. Back to school… There must be a pill for that. Xanex maybe. 🙂 At least you don’t have to buy kiddie backpacks and make school lunch box meals anymore.

    I don’t have any desktop mascots, although this week, my desk is sporting a vase with a pink carnation and some baby’s breath. That’s not the usual. My desk is rather spartan, normally, home to desky stuff and many post-it notes that are beyond their use-by date.

    Have a good week, my friend.

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      The few years when I was neither attending nor teaching school I felt really sad not to be going back to school, so it’s still a rather exciting time. This year especially with the girls both leaving. I’m hoping the quiet time that ensues (when I’m home) will be put to productive writing use. 🙂

      What was the occasion for the flowers, Trish? Or was it just Ken being romantic? 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

