RWA Nationals: Day Two: Conference Begins

I’m putting this post up at 10:00 at night because I’ve finally stopped running around. It has been an incredibly busy day.

Starting with last night’s Literacy Signing. I helped Ella Quinn set up. I fan girled out at Historical romance icons Jo Beverley and Mary Jo Putney (bought books from each).

PART_1437701113984_20150722_174021

 

 

Mary Jo Putney at the Literacy Signing.

Mary Jo Putney at the Literacy Signing.

Jo Beverley, my Inspiration

Jo Beverley, my Inspiration

There was a huge turn-out.

This morning we came in for breakfast and a key note speaker, then on to workshops. I attended two: one on ramping up sexual tension in you books and the other on subtext.

Then on to a lunch with Kensington authors and execs at a little French restaurant.

Then the Kensington signing where I got to see the print copy of Only Marriage Will Do. Squeeeeeee!

Then straight to a party hosted by Kensington, and now I’m catching my breath while Ella is off at another party.

Kensington Party

Kensington Party

I’m going to stay here, post this and practice for my pitch sessions tomorrow!

Wish me luck!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to RWA Nationals: Day Two: Conference Begins

  1. danijace says:

    Rock on, Jenna!

    Like

  2. melissakeir says:

    Good luck! I know you have this! šŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Daryl Devore says:

    Kick butt, Jenna!

    Like

  4. D'Ann says:

    How fun! Break a leg!

    Like

  5. Best of luck with your pitches! It sounds like you had a great day of busy fun.

    Like

Leave a Reply

