Jenna’s 411 ~ 7/15/2015

26572416_s

Welcome back to another week’s installment of Jenna’s 411! I know I was MIA last week but I was down at the beach and holed up in  my writer’s cave. I’ll let you know why below. 🙂

Book Chat ~ Only A Mistress Will Do

lock-and-key-clip-art-37437I have been in the writing for the last couple of weeks working on the synopsis and first three chapters of the next book in the House of Pleasure series, Only A Mistress Will Do. All I can tell you about it now is that if you’ve read the other books, you’ve met the hero, but the heroine is a new character. It opens in November, 1761, in Madam Vestry’s House of Pleasure (a brothel). And my current tag for the book is: Some secrets cannot be kept.

I’m hoping to send the chapters and synopsis off to my editor today, along with the synopses for the final two books in the series: Only Seduction Will Do and Only Pleasure Will Do. Cross your fingers she likes them!

On the Home Front ~  At the Seaside

My view from the deck of the condo every morning. :)

My view from the deck of the condo every morning. 🙂

Last week my husband and I went to our timeshare down in Duck, NC for most of the week. Our daughters stayed at home, working, so we had the place to ourselves. It was really quiet for a change. LOL I was in the writing cave most of the week, coming up for air only long enough to cook bacon-wrapped scallops and shrimp skewers and go shopping with the girls when they came down for a day. We also celebrated my hubs birthday, so it was a very full, very fun day. We had to come back a day early (sigh) so I could go to my local chapter meeting. Still, a great “break” for me (I count writing in a different environment a break lol).

 

Jenna Fun Fact of the Week

"Fruit3" by tooony - Own work. Licensed under CC BY-SA 3.0 via Wikimedia Commons - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Fruit3.JPG#/media/File:Fruit3.JPG

“Fruit3” by tooony – Own work. Licensed under CC BY-SA 3.0 via Wikimedia Commons – https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Fruit3.JPG#/media/File:Fruit3.JPG

I hated tomatoes until I got pregnant with my first child. My mother loved tomatoes and told me she ate a quart can of them every day was pregnant with me.  I always figured I got all the tomatoes I needed prenatally.  So what happens? As soon as I got pregnant, I started craving tomatoes. Tomato sandwiches, to be exact. With Dukes mayonnaise and salt and pepper on untoasted white bread. I had one every day for lunch. The result: my daughter HATES tomatoes. LOL Only time will tell, but I’m betting history will repeat itself if she ever gets pregnant. 🙂

 

So, how’s your week been?

My New Releases! Click the picture for buy link.

BelovedsMarriage 2CrashingIntoLove3DBoxSet

This entry was posted in Beloveds, Jenna's 411, Promotion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Jenna’s 411 ~ 7/15/2015

  1. I craved meat. Carrying twins makes you very hungry. 🙂

    Can’t wait to read more of the House of Pleasure series. Keep up the good work!

    Like

  2. melissakeir says:

    My mom craved McDonald’s cheeseburgers and sour green apples. I loved both of them! In fact, they are some of my fondest memories of foods. 🙂

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      I also craved vanilla ice cream from McDonalds and she loves that, so I guess not all pregnancy cravings leave a bad taste in your mouth. LOL Thanks for stopping by, Melissa!

      Like

Leave a Reply

