Jenna’s 411 ~ 6/24/2015

26572416_s

Welcome back to another week’s installment of Jenna’s 411!  I know I’ve been away for a while, but life has just taken me all over the place, as you’ll see below!

Book Chat ~ Beloveds on Sale for .99!

BelovedsI’ve put Beloveds on sale for .99 between Father’s Day and the 4th of July. Let the celebrations begin!

BLURB:

Passion never dies.

Lady Alyse Braedon frets over her renewed passion for Sir Geoffrey Longford, her first love. They have pledged their hearts to one another, despite the fact that both are recently widowed. Alyse worries that she has not properly mourned Thomas and cannot think herself as true wife to Geoffrey until she puts her feelings for her first husband to rest.

And then Thomas unaccountably appears in her bedroom. She is stunned and confused. When he begins to make love to her, however, she joyfully surrenders herself to his familiar caresses and expert ministrations…until Geoffrey arrives.

Faced with the dilemma of wanting two lovers, Alyse simply cannot choose–until Thomas suggests she doesn’t have to. Instead he and Geoffrey will share her. The scandalous proposition awakens new hungers within her. Can she allow herself to abandon all she’s been taught a proper woman should resist, and find pleasure with both her beloveds?

Beloveds is available at Amazon.

Tour_Eiffel_(2519307688)On the Home Front ~  Reunion

Yesterday I drove to Washington, DC to have lunch with a friend, Michelle Washington, who I had not seen for 14 years. The last time I saw her, in fact, was when my husband and I stayed with her and her husband in Paris for our anniversary. Since then, my friend and her husband have been doing some globe trotting and so we had a lot to catch up on.  They’re now back in the States, so we’ll get to see each other much more often!

Jenna Fun Fact of the Week

Love_&_Mercy_(poster)I’ve seen more movies in the past week than in the past 6 months put together.  Last week I talked about going to see Jurassic World. Well, for my daughter’s birthday, we went to see Spy, starring Melissa McCarthy, and for our anniversary, I took my hubby to see Love & Mercy, the story of Brian Wilson of the Beach Boys. And I saw a trailer for a movie I want to see, Mr. Holmes. Looks awesome!  Do you go to the movies more in the summer?

 

 

So, how’s your week been?

BelovedsMarriage 2CrashingIntoLove3DBoxSet

This entry was posted in Beloveds, Jenna's 411, Promotion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Jenna’s 411 ~ 6/24/2015

  1. lizaoconnor says:

    Xavier would no doubt hate the movies Holmes. How did you manage so many movies. I haven’t seen any in the last three years. Since I became a published author.

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      It was really a fluke, Liza. I knew I was going to see the premiere of Jurassic World because I promised myself the day I saw the first trailer. But then my daughter wanted us all to go see Spy and then my husband really wanted to go see the Brian Wilson flick. They just all happened in the space of about a week. 🙂

      Like

  2. Daryl Devore says:

    Great on connecting with friend. Went and saw Spy – fun summer movie. Generally yes I see more movies in the summer because they are more “fun”. The intense drama movies come out in the fall and winter. I’d much rather go see a new Star Trek or a new Bond than Lincoln or 7 years a Slave.

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      Summer is when I have more free time too, Daryl. During school time I literally have no time except for classwork and productions. My students ask if I’ve seen such and such movie and I tell them “I’m in the theatre!” LOL Can’t wait for the newest Star Trek and the new Star Wars at Christmas!

      Like

  3. I love these 411 segments. It’s so much fun to find out what you’ve been up to. It sounds like you’re enjoying being a movie buff lately. I don’t go to the movies. It seems like people bring little kids to the movies with them, no matter what the movie rating might be. (Or at least they do in the States. I’ve never been to a Canadian movie theater. Shame on me.) Or they text on their cell phones throughout the film, which leaves little glowing screens popping up all over the place, which is too distracting. I much prefer pay-per-view, even though I might have to wait a few months to see the movies I’m interested in — if I even know what’s current, which I generally don’t.

    As for my week, I’ve been redesigning my website. Done! And I’m going to begin the final edits on Sonata’s Moon: Surface. (Book one of the serial set.) The pro editor had a lot of comments, so I have my work cut out for me. I’m so glad I had her eyes on it, though. She’s working on book two now.

    I hope the rest of your week is terrific!

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      I can’t wait to see your new website! I fear mine needs an overhaul as well, but no time or skill to do it anytime soon. I know yours is going to be awesome! And so happy about Sonata’s Moon. Can’t wait for that release! 🙂

      Like

  4. D'Ann says:

    I don’t go to the movies much, prefer DVDs, but there are several I want to see! Happy summer!

    Like

  5. melissakeir says:

    I’m curious what you thought of the Love and Mercy. I saw it last week and was surprised by his life. I didn’t realize all the issues he had.

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      I really liked it, Melissa. I didn’t know anything about his life–I really went with my husband, who is a musician and a big Beach Boys and Brian Wilson fan. He knew about Brian’s shocking upbringing with his father, but not about this controlling doctor. It was so very bizarre. But I’m so glad there was a happy ending. I just wish they had dated the two time frames. I couldn’t tell when either one was set, except I knew the later time frame segments had to be the 90s because there were no cell phones!

      Like

  6. I’m glad you were able to reconnect with an old friend. See you in NYC soon.

    Like

  7. So cool you met up with an old friend! Can’t wait to read your new release 🙂 We went to see Poltergeist so far-hoping to see a few more!

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      I’ve kind of slowed down on horror movies. I used to go to them quite a lot, but have gotten rather wimpy about it. 🙂 I saw the original Poltergeist and that was probably enough!

      Like

  8. Sounds like a busy and fun week!! I shared.

    Like

Leave a Reply

