Weekend Writing Warriors ~ 6/21/15 Crashing Through Time

 

weekend_writing_warriors_header3

Welcome to Weekend Writing Warriors!

And now my problem from last week has increased. I now have three books released back to back. So I think I’ll try running them in repertory, one after the other throughout the summer, unless another one comes along. LOL

This past week my time travel novella, Crashing Through Time, released in the boxed set Crashing Into Love.  So I’ve 10 or so lines from it so you can check it out.

 

CrashingIntoLove_HR

This is the middle of the first chapter. Corrine has crash landed in a sightseeing plane on the coast of Cornwall in England. She’s gone into the woods to have a “private moment” and hears a strange noise.

The dreadful noise seemed to come from both inside and outside her head. Hands over her ears to dull the sensation a little, she staggered toward the grayish object.

The clinking got louder as she approached the…was it a well? Made of ragged, crumbling gray stones, it looked like… Corrine stopped dead in her tracks.  It looked like the well from that horrible movie The Ring. She’d watched it alone one Halloween and had to sleep with the light on for two weeks. No way was she going closer to that thing. She turned around, walking resolutely away.

What if that girl was creeping up behind her now?

 Crashing Through Time is available in Crashing Into Love and can be found on Amazon.

That’s all for this week. Hope you enjoyed it!

And don’t forget to check out the rest of the Warriors here.  There’s some fantastic snippets to be read.

 

CrashingIntoLove_HRCrashingIntoLove3DBoxSet

 

This entry was posted in Historical Romance, New Release, On Crashing Into Love, On Crashing Through Time, On Weekend Writing Warriors, Promotion, Time Travel Romance, Weekend Writing Warriors and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Weekend Writing Warriors ~ 6/21/15 Crashing Through Time

  1. Had to come back and read this, since I missed it last week due to my move. I’m really enjoying this story, time to go buy the boxed set!

    Like

  2. danijace says:

    She’s going to be a little more freaked out in a minute and not about some horror character! HeHe! I know what’s coming next! Great snippet, Jenna! You are a master keeping up with three releases!

    Like

  3. I’ve never seen The Ring, and likely will not — I have nightmares easily — but this scenario made my adrenaline rise. You can’t help but wonder what’s going to happen next. Good luck with your new release (I should say releaseS). I’ve got my copy!

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      Thank you, Trish. I’ve always loved scary movies, but The Ring cured me of that. But I loved this scene and using that iconic well for a little fun at Corrine’s expense. 🙂

      Like

  4. Carrie-Anne says:

    Who wouldn’t find that kind of situation creepy? There’s such a primal fear of creepy things happening in the woods in the dark.

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      And its actually broad daylight when she’s there. I think the image of that well resonates with everyone who either saw the movie or the trailer. *shudders* I still get chills thinking of it.

      Like

  5. Heehee. You’ve tapped into something I think almost everyone does, and can relate to. Letting their imaginations run away with them! The Ring scared the begeezus out of me.

    This sounds like a fantastic story! Best wishes for success with all of your new releases, Jenna!

    Like

Leave a Reply

