Gone Writin’

I haven’t posted my Jenna 411 in a couple of weeks because I’ve been so swamped with writing tasks. And this weekend I’ on my annual writer’s retreat with the Chesapeake Romance Writers, hoping to get Crashing Through Love and Beloveds finished and ready for release.

We’re in a new retreat place this year, up in Matthews County, and man, is it wonderful.  Thought I ‘d share a few pics of our new digs.

The view from the porch:

retreat 1

 

On the porch:

retreat 3

The living room:

retreat 4

So wish me luck and I’ll see you next week!

Jenna

This entry was posted in Chesapeake Romance Writers, Jenna's 411 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Gone Writin’

  1. Calisa Rhose says:

    That’s beautiful! I don’t know if I’d get any writing done with a lake like that to fish in all day!

    Like

  2. Sheri Fredricks says:

    I’ve never been on a writing retreat and I really want to go! (especially after seeing your great post!) Have fun, and I hope you reach your goals.

    Like

  3. Lola Karns says:

    Have a wonderful retreat!

    Like

  4. Carrie-Anne says:

    That looks wonderful. I’d love to go on a writers’ retreat one of these days, though I’m limited re: weekend retreats since I’m Sabbath-observant.

    Like

  5. Daryl Devore says:

    Jealous! Hope you get a lot accomplished.

    Like

  6. D'Ann says:

    Nice!

    Like

  7. Wow perfect. Maybe next year. Hey I thought there wasn’t any Internet?

    Like

  8. melissakeir says:

    Have a ton of fun and be productive!

    Like

  9. I may need to start going to a writing retreat!

    Like

Leave a Reply

