Jenna’s 411 ~ 5/13/2015

26572416_s

Welcome back to another week’s installment of Jenna’s 411! 

Book Chat ~ Busy Week in Books

BelovedsI’ve been writing, writing, writing this week.  I finished Crashing Through Time, the time travel novella I talked about last week.  It’s now in the hands of my beta readers and my editor. Fingers crossed it gets thumbs up from all.

And as soon as I finished CTT, I sat down and started edits on Beloveds. It’s been a struggle trying to ready this short story in the midst of my day job and finishing the novella. But as soon as this one is sent back out, I’ll start writing Only A Mistress Will Do, Book 3 in the House of Pleasure series. I finish for the summer this coming Friday, so I need to get back on schedule so I can get the books out I’ve got planned for the rest of this year.  Wish me luck!

Book Chat II~ Only Scandal Will Do On Sale!

onlyscandalwilldo-411Still reminding you! My full length Georgian romance, Only Scandal Will Do, is not on sale for .99 at Amazon! This is the first time the book has been priced this low, so please tell your friends and announce on you SoMe. Read Book 1 of The House of Pleasure series before Book 2, Only Marriage Will Do, comes out in June!

Get your copy of Scandal here.

Pre-order your copy of Marriage here.Marriage 2

Blurb:

He has the woman of his dreams, but what price will he have to pay to win her heart?

Kidnapped and sold at auction in a London brothel, Lady Katarina Fitzwilliam squelches an undeniable attraction to the masked stranger who purchased her, pits her wits against him, and escapes him and the scandal that would ruin her life.

Unable to resist temptation in a London brothel, Duncan Ferrers, Marquess of Dalbury, purchases a fiery beauty. She claims she’s a lady, but how can she be? No lady of his acquaintance in polite society is anything like her. Then he discovers she is who she says, and that this latest romp has compromised her reputation. He knows how that is. One more scandal and he’ll be cast out of London society, but he needs a wife who’ll provide an heir to carry on his illustrious family’s name. He seeks out Katarina, intending only to scotch the scandal, but instead finds his heart ensnared. He’s betting their future he’ll capture her heart, but does he have what it takes to win the wager?

WARNING: A blade-wielding heroine who crosses swords with a master of sensuality.

On the Home Front ~  Mother’s Day

mothers dayI got treated to two Mother’s Day dinners, well, one lunch and one dinner.  For the first time, my girls couldn’t celebrate with me at all. Both of them had to work, one in the morning, one until almost 10pm. I had work and my hubby had church. So he ended up taking me to my favorite Indian restaurant, then my daughters declared Mother’s Day Monday and gave me wonderful presents and took me to a new BBQ place in our neighborhood. So, all in all, I made out like a bandit!  Hope your Mother’s Day was very special too.

Jenna Fun Fact of the Week

mighty-mouse-clip-art-free-389268My favorite cartoon character growing up (when I was really little) was Mighty Mouse. My mom would make up stories about him to get me to go to sleep.  🙂  Who was your favorite cartoon character?

Here I come to save the day!

 

 

 

 

So, how’s your week been?

betrothal_1600x2400_96dpibetrayal_logobeleaguered3Beloveds

This entry was posted in Beloveds, Jenna's 411, Promotion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Jenna’s 411 ~ 5/13/2015

  1. melissakeir says:

    We had Mother’s Day Tuesday this year since my son was working. 🙂 It makes the day seem even more special!

    Like

  2. FB’d and Tweeted Scandal, Jenna. I hope it helps. It sounds like you had a splendid Mother’s Day(s). I got phone calls, which I enjoyed. But lack of together time is the downside to being far away from your children.

    My favorite cartoon as a teensy kiddie was Gigantor. (Most people wouldn’t remember this one. Probably the start of my love for sci-fi.) But Mighty Mouse was pretty cool. Loved Beanie & Cecil, too.

    Like

  3. Daryl Devore says:

    When do you eat and sleep?? Busy. Busy. Busy. Mighty Mouse was my favourite 🙂

    Like

  4. D'Ann says:

    You are buuuuussssyyyy! My fave cartoon was Scobby Doo!

    Like

Leave a Reply

