Jenna’s 411 ~ 5/06/2015

26572416_s

Welcome back to another week’s installment of Jenna’s 411! 

Book Chat ~ Time Travel Novella

The sightseeing plane Corrine takes over Cornwall

The sightseeing plane Corrine takes over Cornwall

I have been hunkered down all this week, writing furiously on my time travel novella that will be part of an anthology called Crashing into Love, due to release in early July. The theme tying the books together is that each story begins with a plane  crash.

I’m a bit behind my self-imposed schedule because I’ve had more to do at work than I thought I would. Yesterday I wrote almost all day, finishing two chapters and writing approximately 4500 words.  I have one more chapter to finish today and it will be done.

Do you want to know what the book is about? Ok, the down and dirty synopsis: Theatre professor Corrine MacGowan is in a sightseeing plane that crash lands in a field in Cornwall. She wanders away from the crash site, led by a strange buzzing in her head that is coming from a black well (think The Ring). She falls down the well and ends up in Cornwall in 1868  at the home of her Master’s thesis subject, playwright Sir Robert Graysill. She immediately meets Sir Robert’s nephew, Ian Hunterly, and once she comes to terms with the fact that she has fallen through  time, realizes from her research that Ian is doomed to die within a matter of days. Can she save him and change history? Or let history run its course and lose the man she has come to care for?

So now I’m off to write that last chapter, polish it just a bit, and send her off . 🙂

Book Chat II~ Only Scandal Will Do On Sale!

onlyscandalwilldo-411Still reminding you! My full length Georgian romance, Only Scandal Will Do, is not on sale for .99 at Amazon! This is the first time the book has been priced this low, so please tell your friends and announce on you SoMe. Read Book 1 of The House of Pleasure series before Book 2, Only Marriage Will Do, comes out in June!

Get your copy of Scandal here.

Pre-order your copy of Marriage here.Marriage 2

Blurb:

He has the woman of his dreams, but what price will he have to pay to win her heart?

Kidnapped and sold at auction in a London brothel, Lady Katarina Fitzwilliam squelches an undeniable attraction to the masked stranger who purchased her, pits her wits against him, and escapes him and the scandal that would ruin her life.

Unable to resist temptation in a London brothel, Duncan Ferrers, Marquess of Dalbury, purchases a fiery beauty. She claims she’s a lady, but how can she be? No lady of his acquaintance in polite society is anything like her. Then he discovers she is who she says, and that this latest romp has compromised her reputation. He knows how that is. One more scandal and he’ll be cast out of London society, but he needs a wife who’ll provide an heir to carry on his illustrious family’s name. He seeks out Katarina, intending only to scotch the scandal, but instead finds his heart ensnared. He’s betting their future he’ll capture her heart, but does he have what it takes to win the wager?

WARNING: A blade-wielding heroine who crosses swords with a master of sensuality.

On the Home Front ~  Home for the Summer

800px-ECLA_of_Bard_campus,_2012This week both my daughters finished at their respective colleges and are now  home for the summer. The younger ended her first year with an impressive 3.5 GPA. She’s been at the school where I teach, however, she’s transferring to University of Memphis in the fall to get her BFA in Musical Theatre, which my school doesn’t have. My older daughter finished her semester at VCU in Richmond, but is transferring back to my school in the fall as a technical Theatre major! She’s just landed a job at the Busch Gardens amusement park in the Costume Department and is loving it. So with both of them home, but working this summer , I should  have plenty of alone time to write. LOL

Jenna Fun Fact of the Week

One of my  author friends on one of my loops is crazy about  Kid Rock. My favorite singer, however, is a little more old school. I absolutely adore Sting. Love, love his music. My favorite song of his is When We Dance, one of the most romantic songs I’ve ever heard. Here’s the song for you to enjoy!

See what I mean?

So, how’s your week been?

betrothal_1600x2400_96dpibetrayal_logobeleaguered3Beloveds

This entry was posted in Beloveds, Jenna's 411, Promotion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Jenna’s 411 ~ 5/06/2015

  1. I’m glad to hear everyone is doing well!!

    Like

  2. Daryl Devore says:

    Blurb sounds great for crash story – this is gonna be fabulous!!!!!!

    Like

  3. melissakeir says:

    I’m so excited about the Crashing into Love book bundle! It’s going to be fabulous to see all the stories together. Congrats to your daughters!

    Like

  4. lizaoconnor says:

    Yeah, we all know who is the kidrock groupie. LOL. Jenna, you amaze me with all that you do. Truly if you were cloned, you’d still be busy. You are my inspiration when I think I might go certifiable publishing so many books. But then I say: If Jenna can direct plays, go to work, raise a family and still write fabulous books, there is no reason I cannot test the feasibility of publishing 3 different genres at a rate 1 book per month. And if it does kill me, then it’s on me, because Jenna could have done it if she weren’t directing plays, raising a family and working a job. In fact, she could probably publish a book a week if she had all that time back. Clearly, I’m a whiner and need to be more like Jenna.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      You are so not a whiner, Liza! Writing in 3 different genres is no small feat and a book a month? Wow. I’ve only got three in a row and that’s making me crazy. You’re a force to be reckoned with, ma’am! My hat is off to you. 🙂

      Like

  5. D'Ann says:

    Can’t wait to see this book in “print”! Wonder who loves Kid Rock??? LOL I love Sting, too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

