Jenna’s 411 ~ 4/22/2015

26572416_s

Welcome back to another week’s installment of Jenna’s 411! 

Book Chat ~ Beloveds

Beloveds banner_200x300I’m finishing up edits to Beloveds, my erotic medieval short story, and sending it off to my editor. Which hopefully means I can release the book in a couple of weeks. I also hope to reveal the cover this Friday, so please come back for the unveiling!

On the Home Front ~  Sick Kitty

Meet Precious

Meet Precious

A couple of weeks ago we celebrated our cat Precious’s 22nd birthday. Unfortunately, she’s now in ill health.  Last weekend she started having seizures, which scared the bejesus out of us. An immediate trip to the vet revealed no definite source (diabetes, high blood pressure, etc.) and he actually said she was doing well for her advanced age. He thought the seizure was a one-time occurrence and sent her home. However, the seizures haven’t stopped, so we are starting her on anti-seizure medication. We’re praying this works because we want to keep her with us as long as possible and it’s extremely disturbing to have to witness these episodes and be helpless to help her.

 

Jenna Fun Fact of the Week

French's_classic_yellow_mustardTerribly random I know, but my favorite condiment is yellow mustard. I just love it, always have. When I was pregnant with my second child I craved it on sandwiches. So of course now she can’t stand it. LOL  What’s your favorite condiment?

 

So, how’s your week been?

betrothal_1600x2400_96dpibetrayal_logobeleaguered3Beloveds banner_200x300

This entry was posted in Beloveds, Jenna's 411, Promotion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Jenna’s 411 ~ 4/22/2015

  1. lizaoconnor says:

    I’m addicted to Amaranth. Today I fainted after chainsawing a tree and fell into a….
    box of clothes. When I regained consciousness, I fighting the box. 22 is really old for a cat. She’s amazing. Keep her as long as you can. Can’t wait for the book.

    Like

  2. melissakeir says:

    I hope the meds help. I’m such a softie with my pets that when they need anything like a shot, I don’t want to be the one holding them. 😦 I used to love ketchup but now I’m not for much of any condiments.

    Like

  3. elfahearn says:

    Oh, poor Precious! I pray the medicine works.

    Like

  4. D'Ann says:

    Praying for Precious. Sweet kitty.

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      Thank you, D’Ann. She’s been wandering around the house today. She can’t climb up on stuff any more so she’s been on the floor here and there. I do hope this helps as she just doesn’t seem herself.

      Like

  5. Daryl Devore says:

    Fingers crossed for Precious. Can’t wait for cover reveal 🙂

    Like

  6. Carrie-Anne says:

    I love yellow mustard, though it was an acquired taste for me. I hated mustard when I was a child. Now I love putting mustard on my veggie burgers and tofu pups, and the wonderful vegetarian deli roll my rebbetzin frequently makes. But more than mustard, I’d have to give the nod to hummus.

    Like

Leave a Reply

