Jenna’s 411 ~ 4/15/2015

26572416_s

Welcome back to another week’s installment of Jenna’s 411! 

Book Chat ~ Cover Reveal!

Beloveds banner_200x300It never rains but it pours! I have another cover reveal coming up shortly for my erotic medieval short story, Beloveds, in another week or so. In the mean time, I’m showing off the side banner my divine cover designer made for me.  Look for the real thing in a week or so!

On the Home Front ~  Another First!

American_redcross_2012_logoToday I managed to do something I’ve never done before, but have been trying to do for years!  Donate blood!  My hemoglobin has always been just barely too low for me to give before, but today was the magic day and I got to do my bit. I’ve never had to have a transfusion, but others in my family have, so I like the idea that I can give back. I’m not squeamish about blood or needles, so it was an almost painless process and much quicker than I thought.  I made it out in time to go teach my class! 🙂

 

Jenna Fun Fact of the Week

go-commando-3This may be TMI, but I have done a blog post on this: until recently I had never gone commando. And I still haven’t done it in public. But I have slept au naturelle a couple of times when it was very hot.  I believe I would die of shame if I went commando and stepped foot outside my house. I’d know everyone just knew! LOL

So, how’s your week been?

This entry was posted in Beloveds, Jenna's 411, Promotion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Jenna’s 411 ~ 4/15/2015

  1. Carrie-Anne says:

    The last time I tried to donate blood, I was turned away because my veins didn’t pop out well enough. Before that, the last time I donated, I got a huge bruise on my arm, since the bloodstream suddenly stopped and they had to move the needle around while it was in my vein. The first time I donated, at age seventeen, I found out I have type O+, not A+ as I’ve believed my entire life. That would’ve been very dangerous had I needed a blood donation and told them the wrong blood type!

    Like

  2. melissakeir says:

    I’ve never been able to donate blood either. Yet my husband and father do it all the time. I’m always too low with the red blood cells. Guess I’ll leave the blood letting up to them!

    What a beautiful side banner. Can’t wait for the cover!

    Like

  3. I’m looking forward to your cover reveal. The side banner looks luscious.

    Good for you for donating blood. I admit, I’ve never done it.

    I wonder if going to nude beaches counts as “going commando.” I used to do that when I was a model/actress. Times change and so does one’s figure. No more nude beaches for me! I don’t want anyone to feel like they need to bleach their eyeballs. Some things can never be “unseen.” 🙂

    Like

  4. lizaoconnor says:

    Going commando seems unsanitary. But a G string is even more unsanitary, so it’s better than G string I suppose. However, I’m clearly a hypocrite, since I always go commando when taking a bath or shower. Is that too much sharing? I lose perspective when being silly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

