Jenna’s 411 ~ 4/01/2015

26572416_s

Welcome back to another week’s installment of Jenna’s 411! 

Book Chat ~ Cover Reveal!

After almost a year, I have finally been given the go-ahead by Kensington to reveal the cover for my upcoming release of my Georgian romance Only Marriage Will Do. And although the cover has technically been released, the reveal event is scheduled for this coming Monday, April 6th. Lots of hoopla, tweeting, and Facebook entries. 🙂 There may even be a contest or two.

I’ll also be sending out my very first newsletter to those who have subscribed which will include an exclusive excerpt from Only Marriage Will Do. So sign up between now and Monday to get a big sneak peek at Book 2 of The House of Pleasure series. So come join the party!

On the Home Front ~  Fool For Love

rnc_bhmh9923a-300No, this isn’t an April Fool’s joke! LOL I just now entered my late-Victorian romance As Long As You’re Mine into the Virginia Romance Writers’ Fool For Love contest. I very rarely enter writing contests, but I’ve been wanting to enter this one for years and the timing just never worked (always looked it up after the deadline).  I’m supposed to hear from them around May 8, so I’ll keep you posted!

 

Jenna Fun Fact of the Week

"Number Form--colored". Licensed under CC BY-SA 3.0 via Wikipedia - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Number_Form--colored.jpg#/media/File:Number_Form--colored.jpg

“Number Form–colored”. Licensed under CC BY-SA 3.0 via Wikipedia – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Number_Form–colored.jpg#/media/File:Number_Form–colored.jpg

I believe I have a very mild form of synesthesia. Whenever I think of days of the week or months of the year, they appear in color. We’re in April now and April is pink. We just left March, which is grassy green. The months also revolve around a large almost egg shape, with the summer being the wide end of the egg and December and January on either side of the pointed end. How fun is that?

So, how’s your week been?

This entry was posted in Beloveds, Jenna's 411, Promotion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Jenna’s 411 ~ 4/01/2015

  1. melissakeir says:

    My week has been busy! And it’s only Wednesday! Best of luck on the contest and Yea on the cover!! 🙂

    Like

  2. If you have to have a “condition” then synesthesia is a good one to have! It sounds like an ongoing beautiful kaleidoscope.

    Good luck with your contest. Your writing is so good, I can’t imagine you not making the finals at the very least.

    Like

  3. Daryl Devore says:

    Fingers crossed for competition and excited for the cover reveal. Cool about the synesthesia. Make life a bit more interesting.

    Like

  4. D'Ann says:

    Congrats on the cover and good luck in the contest!

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      Thank you, D’Ann! I won’t get my hopes up too high, because with the exception of the Finish the Damn Book contest, I’ve never even finaled in anything before. We’ll see if my luck has truly changed. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

