Jenna’s 411 ~ 3/18/2015

26572416_s

Welcome back to another week’s installment of Jenna’s 411! 

Book Chat ~ Pitch Requests

Cover concept for 'Tis the Season Courtesy of Wikimedia Commons

Cover concept for ‘Tis the Season Courtesy of Wikimedia Commons

At my chapter’s conference on Saturday, I pitched to three editors and got requests for fulls from each of them.  I pitched my Regency Christmas YA story, ‘Tis the Season, to Allison Travis of Lazy Day Publishing, and my Victorian romance As Long As You’re Mine, to both Bethany Burke at Blushing Books and Frances Sevilla of The Wild Rose Press and they were all very eager to request full copies. So fingers crossed!

 

On the Home Front ~  The Rudy Award!

Rudy Award for To Woo A Wicked Widow

Rudy Award for To Woo A Wicked Widow

Also at the conference, the winners of the “Finish the Damn Book” COntest were announced and the first place winners received their “Rudy.” Here’s mine! Isn’t he cute?  I also received a certificate and a check for $50.00 for First Place in Historical for my Regency romance  To Woo A Wicked Widow. My first contest win ever!

 

 

 

 

Jenna Fun Fact of the Week

Lamb Rogan Josh Courtesy of Wikimedia Commons

Lamb Rogan Josh Courtesy of Wikimedia Commons

My favorite cuisine is Indian. I love the tastes, the aromas, the textures. And the bonus is it’s almost all gluten free (except for their wonderful breads). And usually you can control the spiciness (I like it mild!). My first encounter with Indian food was in London, where I didn’t realize you could ask for less spicy. I ended up having to drink glass after glass of Coke to put out the fire, and they served the Coke in champagne glasses! LOL My favorite dish is Lamb Rogan Josh. Now I’ve gone and made myself hungry!

So, how’s your week been?

This entry was posted in Beleaguered, Betrayal, Betrothal, Jenna's 411, On Almost Perfect, On Hog Wild, Promotion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Jenna’s 411 ~ 3/18/2015

  1. Kim Magennis says:

    Good luck Jenna, and congratulations. A very successful week, I’d say. Sending you the best energy.

    Like

  2. melissakeir says:

    Congrats on your requests. Keep us updated! We will have our fingers crossed for you! Also congrats on your award! No one deserves it more!

    Like

  3. Congratulations on all the successes this weekend! You’re on a roll, toots. I like Indian food too, by the way, but I like it HOT. Ken likes it quite mild, however, and we can’t seem to find an Indian restaurant around here that comprehends “mild.” Everything is too hot for him. It’s really a shame, because it means I don’t get Indian food as often as I’d like (hardly ever at all, in fact). You and I ought to go out for Indian sometime — if we can ever manage to get together again! 🙂 Once more, many congratulations.

    Like

  4. Daryl Devore says:

    Congrats on the requests and the Ruby. Korma is my favourite Indian food and like you I like it mild.

    Like

  5. D'Ann says:

    Congrats on the requests!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

