Jenna’s 411 ~ 3/11/2015

26572416_s

Welcome back to another week’s installment of Jenna’s 411!  So sorry for my  absence last week, but I was playing catch-up at work. Still, there’s been much going on.

7992408_mBook Chat I ~ Beloveds is Off to Betas!

I finally finished my revisions to Beloveds, and have sent copies to my three wonderful CPs. One has already returned it with good news on several fronts, so I’m very encouraged. I’ll await the other betas and then off  it goes to my incredible editor, Danielle Fine.  It now looks like a late April release, with a mid-April cover reveal, so stay tuned for definite dates on those fronts.

 

On the Home Front ~  Memphis!

MemphisThe last weekend in February I took my daughter to Memphis, TN to audition for a theatre program at the University there. It’s my old alma mater, so I was very excited to see the school again and take a tour down memory lane.  The trip itself was fraught with perils as we fled encroaching snow to get to the airport and on the return flight had plane trouble twice (the second time was very scary as a smoky smell filled the cabin). But we made it home safely and my daughter got accepted to her program! Next time I think we’ll drive. 🙂 BTW–Loved the piano keys on the floor of the airport in Memphis!

 

Jenna Fun Fact of the Week

"Classic French Braid (2)" by Stilfehler - Own work. Licensed under CC BY-SA 3.0 via Wikimedia Commons

“Classic French Braid (2)” by Stilfehler – Own work. Licensed under CC BY-SA 3.0 via Wikimedia Commons

 

Most of my life growing up I had long hair. But for some strange reason when I hit 30, I     cut it short and have kept it short ever since. So much easier, although I do miss being able to braid it. I loved a French braid!

 

 

 

So, how’s your week been?

This entry was posted in Beleaguered, Betrayal, Betrothal, Jenna's 411, On Almost Perfect, On Hog Wild, Promotion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Jenna’s 411 ~ 3/11/2015

  1. melissakeir says:

    I cut my hair when I was younger and it won’t grow long anymore. *sigh* Congrats to your daughter! Did she choose Memphis because it was your Alma mater?

    Like

  2. Daryl Devore says:

    Bet you are sitting on pins and needles waiting for edits back so you can get Beloved out to the world. Glad your daughter got accepted in the program. Hope she loves it.

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      Yes, I am, Daryl. I know a lot of people are interested in it. I just hope they’re not disappointed. It’s very short. And yes, my daughter is thrilled to be going. I think she’s going to like it there. 🙂 Thanks so much for coming by!

      Like

  3. I’m excited about Beloveds. Can’t wait to see the cover.

    Memphis is a unique city with a lot to offer a person who is striving to be an entertainer.

    I cut my hair short when I had my daughters, and though it had been pretty straight as I was growing up, when I let it grow back, it was curly. I still have ringlets, but now they go down to my tailbone and I brush them into waves.

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      I’m really excited about it now, too, Trish. 🙂 The cover should be both the same and very different from the others. I too, can’t wait. I loved Memphis when I was there and if I had to choose someplace else to live, it would be #1 on my list (except I’d leave in the summer when its so humid you drink the air). My hair has been straight as a stick all my life, long or short. *sigh* It doesn’t bother me so much now that it’s short. Thanks so much for coming by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

