Jenna’s 411 ~ 2/25/2015

26572416_s

Welcome to another week’s installment of Jenna’s 411!  Lots of things going on this week!

7992408_mBook Chat I ~ Beloveds is Finished!

This week I finished the rough draft of my WIP, Beloveds, my medieval erotic short novella set in the world of Time Enough to Love.  I’m revising tonight and tomorrow and hoping to send it out to my beta readers this week, then a bit of revision, and off to my incredible editor, Danielle Fine.  Hoping for an early April release, so stay tuned for news of a cover reveal and the release date!

Book Chat II~ Last Chance for .99 Sale!

This is the final week to take advantage of my February sale. My medieval trilogy: Betrothal, Betrayal, and Beleaguered, my contemporary erotic Fairy Tale Hog Wild, and my newly released erotic romantic comedy, Almost Perfect can all be found on Amazon, Smashwords, and ARe for just .99 each until Saturday, February 28. Happy reading!

betrothal_1600x2400_96dpibetrayal_logobeleaguered3hogwild210Almost Perfect Final

 

 

 

 

Snow in GloucesterOn the Home Front ~  SNOW!

Snow was my fun fact last week, and it’s still the news on the Home Front this week, although not quite so much fun this week.  Last week  the snowfall shut down my school for a day and I couldn’t get out of my driveway for 2 days.  We were just about getting back to normal today and BAM! it started snowing this afternoon about 2:30 and by the time my last class let out there was more than an inch on the roads.  It took me 2 hours to get home (usually a 40 minute drive). And they are calling for another 4-6 inches by Thursday!

I am no longer amused. 😦

 

Jenna Fun Fact of the Week

117px-Duncan_and_Wallace_2I don’t like basketball. I’m not a big sports fan to begin with, but I can watch a football game and in a pinch a baseball game, although I think they’re really slow. But I have a downright aversion to basketball that dates back to high school. My class was forced to go to a basketball game one afternoon, and the gym was so crowded, I ended up standing under one of the hoops.  So, of course, some player ran into me. I have dated my dislike of the sport from that moment. 🙂

So, how’s your week been?

This entry was posted in Beleaguered, Betrayal, Betrothal, Jenna's 411, On Almost Perfect, On Hog Wild, Promotion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Jenna’s 411 ~ 2/25/2015

  1. melissakeir says:

    I’m also so done with snow as well! Can summer arrive now!! The whole cold spell is just freezing me out. Congrats on your newest book. I love that series!!

    Like

  2. We got some snow today, but not much. Overall, I’d have to say that this has been a very mild winter for us. They say that spring is our snowiest season, though. I can’t remember it being that way over the last two years we’ve been here, but I’m going to rely on the meteorologist for sage advice where weather is concerned.

    I also finished my current WIP and sent it to a special beta reader. It passed my Alpha Beta Reader’s inspection with flying colors, so I feel like maybe I’m getting somewhere.

    I don’t like basketball either. It seems so foreign to me. Give me hockey any day.

    Congratulations on Beloveds. I can’t wait to read it!

    Like

  3. I finally feel productive again. I sent in not only book #8 of my Marriage Game series, but book #1 of my next series. I also got an idea for a novella series. On the home front, we moved the boat, ordered an enclosure, and cockpit cushions.

    Like

Leave a Reply

