Weekend Writing Warriors ~ 2/15/15 Beloveds

 

 

weekend_writing_warriors_header3

Welcome to Weekend Writing Warriors!

I’m trying out my current WIP, a medieval short novella, called Beloveds. It has the same characters as my Time Enough to Love trilogy. So if you’ve been wanting more about Alyse, here you go. There has been some very creative punctuation demonstrated in this snippet.

This is a very rough first draft, but I wanted to share. 🙂

7992408_mAlyse struggled to open her eyes, though the heavy lids fought her at every turn.

The bed dipped as someone sat beside her, so Geoffrey had returned. 

A strong hand cupped her face and she pressed her cheek against it, luxuriating in its warmth. She smiled and her eyes fluttered open at last.

The man seated on the bed possessed shoulder-length honey-blond hair and warm, seductive brown eyes that lit up when he noticed she was awake; immediately his mouth turned up in the lazy smile she had come to know so very well.

“Thomas,” she croaked out the name. Holy Father, had she conjured him up with her guilt and longing? She shrank back into the pillows.

That’s all for this week. Hope you enjoyed it!

My erotic contemporary, Almost Perfect, and all my self-published books, including my medieval Betrothal, Betrayal, and Beleaguered, are available for only for .99 now on AmazonSmashwords, and ARe . So come grab your copy!

And don’t forget to check out the rest of the Warriors here.  There’s some fantastic snippets to be read.

betrothal_1600x2400_96dpibetrayal_logobeleaguered3

 

This entry was posted in Beloveds, Medieval Romance, On Time Enough to Love, On Weekend Writing Warriors, Promotion, Weekend Writing Warriors and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Weekend Writing Warriors ~ 2/15/15 Beloveds

  1. chellecordero says:

    Wow, your snippet really touches all of the reader’s senses. Fantastic job.

    Like

  2. That’s a nice way to wake up. At least, I hope it was.

    Like

  3. Oh this has som many wonderfully possibilities. Great snippet.

    Like

  4. Quite the surprise! Can’t wait to read the explanation and what happens next…excellent excerpt!

    Like

  5. Oh dear. This could go so many ways — not all of them good. I definitely want to know more.

    Like

  6. melissakeir says:

    Great! I can’t wait to read it!

    Like

  7. Daryl Devore says:

    Ooh. Intriguing. Tweeted.

    Like

  8. lizaoconnor says:

    Is the a ghost? Was his love so strong that not even death could deny him being with Alyse?

    Like

  9. I do love a scene where the heroine wakes to find a lover cupping some body part. Whoops. Not the right man. Cliff hanger here.

    Like

  10. Gem says:

    What a nice surprise to wake up to. Might be awkward timing though. 😀

    Like

  11. Cara Bristol says:

    Yes, I want to know he’s really there. I suspect he is!

    Like

  12. Carrie-Anne says:

    I agree, very intriguing snippet! I’m very curious to see what happens next.

    Like

  13. Yay!! More Alyse, yes please!!! And what an intriguing snippet! Thomas??? Nah… I don’t think so. I think it’s been quite a while since the end of book 3, though! I’ll stop. 😉 I.can. hardly.wait.to.read.this.one. Write faster, Jenna. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

