Jenna’s 411 ~ 2/11/2015

 

Welcome to another week’s installment of Jenna’s 411!  Sorry I was MIA last week. A stomach flu and an upper respiratory infection laid me low for most of the week.  I felt so bad I couldn’t even write!  For me, that’s bad. But I’m back in the saddle again with some info for you.

Book Chat ~ Valentine’s Day Sale!

In honor of the holiday dedicated to romance, I’ve put all of my self-published books (plus Hog Wild) on sale for just .99 each!  This means my medieval trilogy: Betrothal, Betrayal, and Beleaguered, my contemporary erotic Fairy Tale Hog Wild, and my newly released erotic romantic comedy, Almost Perfect can all be found on Amazon, Smashwords, and ARe for just .99 each! Better stock up while the sale lasts!(through Valentine’s Day)

betrothal_1600x2400_96dpibetrayal_logobeleaguered3hogwild210Almost Perfect Final

 

 

 

The Almost Perfect Rafflecopter Giveaway continues and will run through the end of my blog tour.  For a list of my blog tour stops, click here. Those winners will be announced on Valentine’s Day.  Prizes include a gift card and chocolate!

On the Home Front ~  Swag Workshop

Kieran Kramer's Princess Swag Bag

Kieran Kramer’s Princess Swag Bag

Last week before I got sick, I was informed by RWA that my proposal for a workshop:  Swag for the Romance Writer, had been accepted for the 2015 RWA National Conference!  I’m thrilled and terrified all at once. 🙂  But I love swag and I’ve done a workshop on it for  my local chapter, so I’m getting my ducks in a row and my swag into bags! It’s going to be a fun time I think.

 

Jenna Fun Fact of the Week

240px-Talk-icon-hr_svgThroughout my life, I have taken classes in four foreign languages: Latin, French, Russian, and Gaelic. I also studied Spanish, but not formally.  And for all these language lessons, French is the only one I still have a smattering of. At least, I was able to sort of navigate Paris when I went there thirteen years ago. I can recognize some Latin words, and I remember one sentence in Russian:  Ya idu na pochtu paslat pismo. Which is the phoneticized rendering of the Russian sentence for “I am walking to the post office to mail a letter.” LOL So funny what  we remember. In Gaelic I only remember how to pronounce the name of one of my Irish actresses, Maire Nic Shiubhlaigh (Moire ni Shoovly).

That’s all from me for this week.  But don’t forget to sign up for my newsletter. (See the “J” icon in the right-hand sidebar.)  And come by for the announcement of the Rafflecopter winners on Sunday during my Weekend Writing Warriors post.

So, how’s your week been?

This entry was posted in Jenna's 411, On Almost Perfect, Promotion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Jenna’s 411 ~ 2/11/2015

  1. I’m glad you’re feeling better. I think you should avoid getting sick in the future. 😉

    Your language studies have me envious. I studied French extensively, and can still get by with the language when urgently needed (probably with an ungodly accent and bad grammar), but I never got to take Latin. I always wanted to, but none of the schools I went to offered it.

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      I’m really surprised, Trish. I thought all high schools still offered Latin. But then I’ve only lived in the South and it may be a regional thing. It does help a lot with using the English language, because so many of our words are Latin based. And yes, I will try my best to stay well. I’ll mention that to my hubby, who generously passed his cold along to me. 🙂

      Like

  2. lizaoconnor says:

    take care of yourself.

    Like

Leave a Reply

