Jenna’s 411 ~ 1/21/2015

Welcome! Here’s another week’s installment of Jenna’s 411!

Book Chat ~ Almost Perfect Release

Almost Perfect FinalAlmost Perfect, my erotic contemporary romantic comedy, releases day after tomorrow on January 23.  I hope you’ll come by for the release festivities. I’ll have a Release Day Giveaway as well as a Rafflecopter Giveaway that will run through the end of my blog tour.  Winner will be

"Valentines Day Chocolates from 2005" by John Hritz from Ann Arbor, MI, USA - Flickr. Licensed under CC BY 2.0 via Wikimedia Commons

“Valentines Day Chocolates from 2005” by John Hritz from Ann Arbor, MI, USA – Flickr. Licensed under CC BY 2.0 via Wikimedia Commons

announced on Valentine’s Day.  Prizes include gift cards and chocolate!

 

On the Home Front ~  Newsletter:  From the Pen of Jenna Jaxon

596px-Brooklyn_Museum_-_Capital_Letter_J_-_James_TissotOne of  my goals for 2015 was to start a monthly newsletter for my readers, to give them updates in what I hope will be my busiest year to date. Well, I’m now happy to report that  the first letter will go out in early February!  And yes, you can teach an old dog new tricks.  Yesterday I created a sign-up form with MailChimp, and actually put a button to it on my blog! I’ve got the icon here, which can be found in the top right-hand corner of the blog. So if you’d like to sign up, please do! I plan to give news about up-coming releases, advance cover reveals, giveaways each month, and a gluten-free recipe good enough to tempt non-gluten free readers. 🙂  And much more.  Look for the first edition in just a couple of weeks!

Jenna Fun Fact of the Week

nd_1733I’ve written posts before about using the sense of  smell in romance writing and how important it is to put the reader into the character’s skin through the olfactory sense. I’ve also taught my classes that one way we communicate non-verbally is through the sense of smell:  the perfume or cologne we use says something about how we want to be perceived.  My signature cologne is Chloe by Lagerfeld.  If you don’t know it, it’s a very sweet, flowery, and (to me) romantic scent. It makes me think of a woman in a flowing long white dress running through a meadow.  You can’t get more romantic than that!

That’s all from me.  How’s your week been?

This entry was posted in Jenna's 411, On Almost Perfect, Promotion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Jenna’s 411 ~ 1/21/2015

  1. Gina@GermanDeli.com says:

    Just pre-ordered it! So excited. Love to read anything written by you (and I don’t even need to read what it’s about first; know I’ll LOVE it!).

    A Big Fan (who is trying not to seem like a stalker),
    Gina Green
    Southlake, TX

    Like

  2. So much going on for you. I’m really excited that Almost Perfect is about to touch the world again. And your newsletter is going to be great, I’m sure. I signed up.

    I had a “signature scent” for a long time: bergamot and citrus. Then Ken got tired of it, told me it smelled like a barber shop, and bought me new perfume. I’m still trying to figure out where to go from there. LOL

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      I’m excited about the release and the newsletter too, Trish. There’s never a dull moment in my neck of the woods for sure! 🙂 Thank you for signing up!

      What an interesting description of the scent of bergamot and citrus! 🙂 I wonder what your new scent is like? I’m sure Ken got something a little different, a little edgy. And I’m sure it suits.

      Like

  3. melissakeir says:

    I would love to have a signature scent. I love different perfumes but haven’t found one that is just me…maybe because I am still finding me! All the best with your release!

    Like

  4. Daryl Devore says:

    Day after tomorrow – come on – new new Jenna Jaxon book for the world to read!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  5. lizaoconnor says:

    me wants chocolate….

    Like

Leave a Reply

