Jenna’s 411 ~ 1/07/2015

Welcome! I’m back (a day late) with another week’s installment of Jenna’s 411!

Book Chat ~ Editing Almost Perfect

I’m currently in the throes of editing the Almost Perfect trilogy.  I do hope readers will like these funny, sexy stories.  I love romantic comedy, and this is my take on it.  And I will tell you, this couple has been a lot of fun to write!

Here’s the brand new blurb for “An Almost Perfect Meeting”:

Does the right place and the wrong time equal the almost perfect couple?

When Pam Kimball’s plans to play Janet at a Rocky Horror Picture Show get derailed, she’s determined to go on with the show. She commandeers the first guy she sees—a tall,  geeky stranger—to be her Brad. The guy knows nothing about the show, but plays along, stunning her with a kiss in the middle of the performance. Pam feels his interest while they dance the Time Warp and decides to make a bold move.

Roger Ware’s come for a midnight showing of a classic movie, only to find a cult classic playing instead. To make it worse, he’s dragged onto the stage by a forceful brunette who won’t take “no” for an answer. Not that Roger wants to say no after one impulsive kiss gets him fired up for more. When Pam invites herself over after the show, her seduction is clear, but will it continue once Roger reveals one embarrassing secret?

Remember, Almost Perfect is available for pre-order on Amazon!  Please come by and pre-order your copy! January 23 will be here before you know it!

And my Christmas story, “An Almost Perfect Christmas”, is still FREE on Smashwords, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, Sony, Apple, and iTunes.  Pretty much anywhere Smashwords distributes to.  It will be available thru January 22, 2015.

 

On the Home Front ~  Semi-Empty Nest

800px-WE_Empty_Nest_(5534080907)Over the holiday’s my elder daughter received word that she’d been accepted to her preferred college for the spring semester.  She’d have received notice earlier, however, they lost her application because they misspelled her last name. *sigh*  So now we’re scrambling to get all her other paperwork in and her moved this weekend.  It will be very odd not having her at home after so long, but my younger daughter is still home so the nest isn’t quite empty yet.

 

Jenna Fun Fact of the Week

800px-Little_girl_drawing_with_blue_pencilI am an only child.  I don’t know how many of you out there are also only children, but I didn’t like it so much growing up.  It’s no fun as an adult either, because you end up having to deal with all your family’s issues by yourself.  Perhaps that’s better than having too many fingers in that pie, but it’s probably six of one, half a dozen of another.  I swore I’d never have an only child, so I had two–who refuse to get along and of course, I have no experience with the sibling dynamic, so I have to referee as best I can.  I can see an advantage to having only one and perhaps that was why my parents decided to only have me.  They came from families with 11 children each!

That’s all for now. I hope you have a great week!

This entry was posted in Jenna's 411, On Almost Perfect, Promotion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Jenna’s 411 ~ 1/07/2015

  1. melissakeir says:

    I’m the oldest of five girls. Being an only child would have been nice but I did always have someone to play with or pick on…of course they did give as good as they got!

    Like

  2. Love being an only child! I like it so much, I’m only having one kid! Wouldn’t know what to do with sibling fights 🙂

    Like

  3. I’m a middle child and there were times I wished – really, really, really hard! – that I was an only … but I really can’t imagine not having my siblings now. 🙂 Sounds like you’ve been busy, busy, Jenna!

    Like

  4. Daryl Devore says:

    I’m an only child as well and I liked it. I think I’d have been a horrid big sister. But yes, it is difficult when it comes to having to help with the family.

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      I think both my children would have liked being only children. LOL Each to his own, I guess. I bet you’d have been a great big sister. You’re always watching out for all of us on the loop! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

