Jenna’s 411 ~ Happy Holidays!

Welcome! I’m back, finally, with this week’s installment of Jenna’s 411 which for once is NOT all Book News! LOL

Book Chat ~ An Almost Perfect Christmas is FREE!

APC 1600

My Christmas story, “An Almost Perfect Christmas”, is FREE on Smashwords, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, Sony, Apple, and iTunes.  Pretty much anywhere Smashwords distributes to.  It’s still sitting at .99 on Amazon, who I thought would drop it to free, but they didn’t.  So if you want to get a copy of this cute, sexy Christmas story, come on over to Smashwords and download it in any format you need. 🙂  It will be available thru January 22, after which time it will be taken down because it’s now part of my Almost Perfect release–two short stories (“An Almost Perfect Meeting” and “An Almost Perfect Christmas”) and a novella–An Almost Perfect Night.

Oh, and Almost Perfect is available for pre-order on Amazon!  Please come by and pre-order your copy! It’s rather lonely all by itself. 😦

Almost Perfect Final

 

On the Home Front ~  Happy Holidays

Christmas 2014We have holiday-ed out at my house this week! Visiting relatives, playing Santa, a Christmas Eve sojourn to our girls’ godparents house for food and fun–including Bad Santa gift exchange (I got a Mickey Mouse Chia Pet!) and show and tell. Mine was my year in book covers, so I did a slide show of all the covers for my books this year. I didn’t realize I’d published so much until I started putting that together! Christmas Day, after opening presents for what seemed like hours, we went to see Night at the Museum 3, which we loved!  Now we must find time for Into the Woods and The Imitation Game. And the week’s not even over yet!

 

Jenna Fun Fact of the Week

securedownloadI am an odd duck, in case you haven’t noticed.  I drink hot tea–and only hot tea–when I’m at home. British Blend by Tetley or Murphy’s Irish Breakfast. Won’t touch coffee.  When I get to work, however, or other people’s’ houses, I’m coffee all the way.  Wouldn’t dream of drinking hot tea at work (iced tea is another issue, I’ll drink that anywhere). Is this odd, or are there others out there who only drink or eat certain things in certain places?

 

 

Well, that’s it for this week.  Have a Happy New Year’s Eve, and I’ll see you next week!

This entry was posted in Jenna's 411, On An Almost Perfect Christmas, On Holiday Stories, Promotion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Jenna’s 411 ~ Happy Holidays!

  1. I’ll pretty much drink anything at any time – coffee, tea, alcohol… 😉
    Happy New Year, Jenna – I hope your year is productive and successful.

    Like

  2. Happy New Year, Jenna! Love your Christmas stories so I am running out to get my copy today! I’m a tea drinker too-no coffee for me unless it is Starbucks and decaf 🙂 And since we don’t have a Starbuck where I live it’s a rare treat.

    Like

  3. Daryl Devore says:

    Happy New Year. Not a coffee or a tea drinker. And I also want to see the Imitation Game.

    Like

  4. D'Ann says:

    Happy New Year!

    Like

  5. melissakeir says:

    Happy New Year! I love ice water but not once the ice is gone. At work I have to have ice water and since I don’t get to drink it until the ice melts, I’m usually left with water that I don’t drink. I do like to get coffee takeout… hot or cold but must be flavored.

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      I only like flavored coffee from Starbucks (or this White Chocolate Mocha Latte from McDondals). Can’t abide flavored creamers. Mostly I just have regular coffee with Splenda and half and half. And if I get distracted or have to go to class, it gets cold and I throw it out. LOL

      Like

  6. lizaoconnor says:

    I always prefer tea over coffee. (Hate coffee). However, I would always put sweet n low in my tea, and I’m not allowed to do that anymore, so now I drink water. cold water. It taste weird to drink a hot cup of water.

    Like

  7. I’ll head over to Smashwords and take advantage of your free offer of “An Almost Perfect Christmas.” What a great opportunity for fun and a little break from New Years Day football.

    Wishing you and yours all the best in 2015 and beyond. Thank you for being you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

