Jenna’s 411 ~ Cover Reveal! Almost Perfect

Welcome! I’m back with this week’s installment of Jenna’s 411 which is again all Book News!

Book Chat ~ Cover Reveal

That’s right, I have another cover reveal today for the re-release of my erotic romantic comedy, Almost Perfect, coming in January 2015.  Its should go on pre-order shortly and I’ll be sure to let you know when.

So without further ado, here is the very sexy cover for  Almost Perfect. My cover designer is again Danielle Fine, who is also my editor for this project.  I just love her covers, don’t you?

Almost Perfect Final

Pamela Kimball’s birthday present, a One Perfect Night adventure, promises to jump-start her life, put a new man in her bed, and help her forget her past.  Unfortunately, movie-buff Pam’s Pirates of the Caribbean fantasy takes an alarming wrong turn when she’s abandoned on a not quite deserted island—with ex-husband Roger Ware.

Forced by hunger to accept Roger’s offer of dinner, Pam realizes the geek she used to be married to has transformed into one of the most charming, sexiest men she’s ever met. His newfound confidence—and hot body—re-kindles old fires.  A simple kiss leads Roger to challenge her to discover how much his lovemaking skills have improved, leaving Pam torn between self-preservation and burning desire.

With time running out before they’re rescued, Pam must decide if her heart can survive the consequences of becoming Roger’s “almost” perfect night.

And remember:  An Almost Perfect Christmas releases this Friday!

 

On the Home Front ~  Contest Finalist!

Chesapeake Romance Writers

Chesapeake Romance Writers

This past Saturday, my RWA chapter, Chesapeake Romance Writers, announced the finalists for their “Finish the Damned Book” Contest. And I am so excited to be able to tell you I one of the finalists in the Historical Category with my Regency Romance To Woo A Wicked Widow! My entry has been forwarded to the Finals judge, Jordy Albert of the Booker Albert Literary Agency.  Fingers crossed!  The winners will be announced at our January 10th meeting, so I’ll be letting you know as soon as I  do.  This is the first time I’ve finaled in any contest, so I’ve been happy dancing since Saturday. 🙂

 

Jenna Fun Fact of the Week

Cardinal in Snow

Cardinal in Snow

I’ve finally begun decorating for Christmas this week.  My favorite decorating motif for this holiday season is cardinals.  I love the look of these beautiful red birds. I have cardinal ornaments, statues, tea towels, spoon rests, clothing, earrings. The list goes on. And even better, I live in Virginia, so we have cardinals visiting us in our back yard this time of year as well.  We have several birdfeeders up and a big window overlooking the yard and I do spend time just gazing out at them. A winter wonderland with beautiful red cardinals.

 

Well, that’s it for this week.  Happy holidays, and I’ll see you next week!

This entry was posted in "Finish the Damn Book" Contest, Contests, Cover Art, Cover Reveal, Finalists, Jenna's 411, On Almost Perfect, Promotion and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Jenna’s 411 ~ Cover Reveal! Almost Perfect

  1. WOW! That cover is a winner. Love, love it!
    Congrats on being a finalist, you deserve it.
    And I also love cardinals, I have them on plates out for Christmas.
    Enjoy your Holiday season.

    Like

  2. melissakeir says:

    I love the cover. It’s much sexier than the old one. 🙂

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      Thanks, Melissa. I think so too. That’s what I was going for this time around. At the time, this was only the third book I had published, so I didn’t know to ask for sexy for an erotic book. LOL Live and learn!

      Like

  3. Layna says:

    What a lovely cover! Congrats on the upcoming release. 🙂

    Like

  4. I HAD to stop by and see this cover! GORGEOUS!!!

    Like

  5. sjmn60 says:

    Your new cover is so romantic, Jenna. Love the title, too. I’m with you about the cardinals, especially in snow. Bright drops of scarlet that really stand out. Congrats on getting into the finals in the contest, too!

    Like

  6. First and foremost: Congratulations on getting to the finals! I will keep my fingers and toes crossed for you. It’s so exciting even to make the finals. Be happy.

    Love the cover! It’s very romantic, sexy, and goes well with the characters in the book.

    Cardinals are gorgeous. When we lived in the DC area, we saw them here and there. They’re so vivid against the snow. We have magpies and Canada geese around Calgary. The magpies are incredibly smart…the geese, not so much.

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      Thank you, so much for the good wishes, Trish. Yes, I’ve crossed everything, especially since the agent who’s judging it is one I always query. So many ways to win with this!

      And I’m so glad you like the cover. I think it’s a lot sexier than before, and I can see this couple as Roger and Pam., so I’m very pleased.

      I don’t think I’ve ever seen a magpie, although I’ve heard of them. Geese we have around here a lot. They may not be all that smart–I agree–but they do have an undeniable beauty to them when in flight.

      Like

  7. Ali Baran says:

    I love your cover! Congrats on the contest. And the cardinals are so beautiful. I love their vibrant red color.

    Like

Leave a Reply

