Jenna’s 411 ~ 11/18/14

Welcome! I’m back with this week’s installment of Jenna’s 411.

Book Chat

NOT the cover, but I needed an image :)

NOT the cover, but I needed an image 🙂

Not much news on the book front for me this week.  I did send off final content edits for Only Marriage Will Do and can expect them back in a couple of weeks. My editor seems to think they will be an easy line edit (from her mouth to God’s ears). From what I can tell the release date is still May of 2015, but I know that can change.  And I’ll keep you up to date on when you can expect the cover reveal.  I’ve seen the cover and it is absolutely delicious.  Perfect for this story.  Can’t wait to share it with you!

 

On the Home Front:  Sick Kitty

While I was working day and night at my production, my newest kitty, Sebastian (who I20140916_234050_resized got from Ella Quinn earlier this year), got sick.  He stopped eating and started drooling, so we took him to the vet and found out he has gingivitis.  A week later he’s still not eating like he once was and I’m very worried about him. I tried baby food but he doesn’t like it.  I’ve been giving him shredded food instead of his usual paté because he will lick the gravy and eat some of the shreds which are soft. I’m not sure what to try next. But he is a good patient–he takes his medicine very well.  I just hope he gets his appetite back soon.

 

Jenna Fun Fact of the Week

800px-USMC-101210-M-5623T-086I spent most of the Saturday mornings of my childhood  bowling on a youth league.  My best friend and I were on the same team and teamed up in doubles for tournaments.  For my 10th birthday I got a bowling ball, bright blue with my initials engraved on it.  My highest game ever was a 200.  Not bad for a 12 year-old!

That’s all  for this week.  See you next Wednesday with more  news from Jenna!

 

This entry was posted in Jenna's 411 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Jenna’s 411 ~ 11/18/14

  1. melissakeir says:

    I used to bowl each Saturday morning. It was fun! I miss it now!

    Like

  2. Sorry to hear about your fur baby, Jenna. I have a friend with numerous cats. She brushes their teeth daily. Frankly, I can’t imagine trying to get a cat to let you brush its teeth, but I guess it does prevent tooth problems and gingivitis. Maybe your vet can show you how to do it with a minimum of scratching and squirming.

    I’m excited about Only Marriage Will Do! But May! Oh my. Still, it’ll be a Spring treat.

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      I can’t imagine brushing their teeth either, Trish! He’s pretty laid back (takes his medicine with a minimum of fussing) but those teeth are sharp! 🙂 I’m just hoping the antibiotics are helping him.

      I’m really wanting Marriage to release earlier, but that’s out of my hands. I’ll keep everyone informed though. Now I get to start writing Book 3: Only A Mistress Will Do. I’m mentally rubbing my hands together in glee. I love writing about the Georgian world.

      Like

  3. sjmn60 says:

    Jenna, I hope Sebastian gets well quickly, and it’s a good thing this is between edits – who can think to write when one is worried about a furry baby! It’s so hard when they get sick. Our Zach has been sick for almost three weeks (still in hospital – a kidney thing and maybe an inner ear infection), but at least now the vets are saying they think he will survive and come home. – Màiri Norris

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      Oh, so glad to hear Zach is going to get better, Mairi. You’re right, their being sick is as distracting as a child being ill. I’d much rather be sick myself. If his appetite doesn’t pick up by this weekend I’m taking him back to the vet.

      Like

  4. lizaoconnor says:

    Good thing you took the kitty. Imagine if Ella had to deal with a sick kitty along with engine problems, sea sickness and the likes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

