Jenna’s 411

Welcome to this week’s installment of Jenna’s 411.

Sorry I’m a day late, but I’m in production and having late, late rehearsals! So on with a brief 411.

120px-Paperback-stackBook Chat

I’m currently making plans to re-release one of my erotic contemporaries that I’ll be getting the rights back to in December.  I’ll add a little to it–I always wanted to write more, but the specifications from the publisher were strict. I’m also including two new short stories with the hero and heroine, so even if you already have the old version, you’ll want to get the new one as well.

 

untitledOn the Home Front:  AWOL

I’ve actually not been home very much this week.  rehearsals for the show have kept me at work late in the night/early into the morning.  I haven’t seen one of my daughters for two days! So not much that I know about on the home front this week.

 

Jenna Fun Fact of the Week

I HATE water chestnuts!  You know, those little round, crunchy things you get in Chinese 800px-HK_food_馬蹄_Water_chestnuts_June-2012food?  Can’t stand them!  It’s not the taste-they don’t taste like anything. But the crunch…I feel like I’m chewing Styrofoam! *shivers*  I take them out and give them to Daughter #1 who LOVES them.  Go figure.

That’s all  for this week.  Short and sweet.  Come back next Wednesday for more (hopefully lots more) news from Jenna. 🙂

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Jenna's 411 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Jenna’s 411

  1. melissakeir says:

    I don’t really have an opinion on the water chestnut. I only find it in the chop suey I get from the supermarket. 🙂

    I hope you get some rest coming up!!

    Like

  2. lizaoconnor says:

    I take no offense to a water chestnut, but because they don’t have much of a taste without soysauce, I don’t actually put them in food. If they don’t come in my prepackaged frozen veggies, they aren’t going to get eaten.

    Ah the consuming life of theatre. I don’t know how you do so much. I struggle with publishing and marketing. you add to that theatre productions, being a mom and wife, and occasional housekeeper. You are superJenna!

    Like

  3. Great post. And I side with your daughter no.1 as I like water chestnuts. To me, they have a mild taste, but then I’m a super-taster (the strip the give you in biology to see if you can taste the chemical PTC).
    😉

    Like

  4. I will fight Daryl and your daughter for your water chestnuts. They’re my favorite part of Chinese food. Funny, but we hardly ever get them in our take-out here.

    Loved your 411 this week. I hope rehearsals are over soon! And I’m dying to know which of your books you’re going to revise and re-release.

    Like

  5. Daryl Devore says:

    Get the whole crazy busy this week thing – my week is got me running in circles. You can send your water chestnuts over here – I like them because of the crunch.
    Tweeted.

    Like

  6. ldsmith1818 says:

    OMG. I hate water chestnuts too! It’s the crunch factor! There’s a delicious tai wrap sandwhich I love to get but it’s filled with water chestnuts and I have to pick them out because I can’t stand their texture with the crunch. LOL. Everytime I get it’s a war with the water chestnuts LOL. Glad I’m not the only one haha.

    Like

Leave a Reply

