Jenna’s 411

Welcome to this week’s installment of

Jenna’s 411

Book Chat

rnc_bhnd2847a-300smI’ve completed a revision of my Regency romance To Woo A Wicked Widow, and am sending it  out to agents again. Yay! This is my inspirational “cover” for the book. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

The print version of my medieval romance, Time Enough to Love, is available at Amazon TETL frontand CreateSpace. E-books of the trilogy are available at Amazon, ARe, Barnes & Noble and other e-tailers.

My giveaways of Time Enough to Love on both Goodreads and Booklikes are gathering entries.  I will be giving away 5 copies in each venue.  The Goodreads Giveaway runs from September 16 thru October 31, 2014.  The Booklikes Giveaway runs from September 3 thru September 25, 2014. So you need to hustle to get into the Booklikes giveaway.

 

On the Home Front:  My Staff

unstuffed cabbage rollsThis may sound bizarre, but ever since I went back to work from my summer vacation, I have employed a housekeeper.  She comes in each Friday evening to clean the kitchen and bathrooms. I’ve also arranged with my daughter, who gets home at a decent hour, for her to cook dinner Monday thru Friday because I don’t come home until very late some nights and then don’t feel like cooking.  So now I technically have a house staff of two! All I need is a butler and  I’ll think I’m in one of my historical novels! LOL  It may be extravagant, but I’m enjoying the hell out of it!

Jenna Fun Fact of the Week

I patterned my wedding dress after Julie Andrews' in Sound of Music

I patterned my wedding dress after Julie Andrews’ in Sound of Music

I’ve been watching the Outlander episode “The Wedding” and so thought you might find a fun fact about my wedding would be appropriate. It was nothing like that wedding, of course, save for the candlelight. 🙂 My husband and I were married in a log cabin in a candlelight ceremony (thank God the fire marshal never found out).  My gown had been made out of ivory silk my mother-in-law brought back from Thailand. And I wore something old (a handkerchief made from my grandmother’s wedding gown), something new (my gown), something borrowed (my mother’s pearls) and something blue (my garter). And tuppence in my shoe according to English custom (I’d saved one from my trip to England years before–just for this occasion). 🙂

That’s all  for this week.  Come back next Wednesday for more news from Jenna. 🙂

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Jenna's 411 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jenna’s 411

  1. My housekeeper only comes every-other week, but she is stalwart, despite my very long hair that gets into and onto everything. She brings her own vacuum, so I sometimes wonder how much of a pain it is for her to clean it after she’s gone from here. It is very nice to have someone else do the dirty work, though. I’m sure you’re enjoying the benefits. I’m really glad you decided to go with a helper around the house and in the kitchen. You deserve it.

    Like

  2. lizaoconnor says:

    I hate housekeepers. They move things about as they think they should go. Break things, and do a poor job vacuuming dog hair. And they cost a bloody fortune because this is NJ.

    The pot of ‘food’ looks a great deal like my cooking. Looks terrible but is edible.

    I vaguely recall knocking my husband off the podium once we were married. It wasn’t intentional, I just wanted to get my bouquet back from my maid of honor and somehow, he got in the way. Later he tried to kill me three times, so we’re even.

    Like

  3. I would love a housekeeper! Love the wedding story 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

