Horny Hump Day 06/25/14: Betrothal

 

 

WARNING:  MATERIAL NOT SUITABLE FOR THOSE UNDER THE AGE OF 18!

NOT SAFE FOR WORK!

hhd 2014 2 (1)

Participating authors in Horny Hump Day post three sentences from their published works or WIP, hot like a firecracker! LOL

Welcome back to Horny Hump Day!

For the month of June I’m showcasing different works from my back list (I’m coordinating this with my Weekend Writing Warrior posts).  And I’m continuing today with the first novella of my medieval series, Betrothal.

betrothal-with-logo1

In this snippet, Alyse has just forgiven Geoffrey for a grave transgression and he is pressing his advantage in the rose garden.

450px-Mannington_Hall_-_The_Heritage_Rose_Garden_-_geograph_org_uk_-_878990Held against him, unable to move, almost unable to breathe, Alyse reveled in his caresses as wave after wave of glorious sensation flooded her body. Kindling passion wrested all thought from her mind, and she wantonly returned his kiss, pressing her mouth to his. His lips awoke the flame she had only vaguely sensed before, transformed it into an inferno that began at her mouth then blossomed unexpectedly in her breast and between her thighs.

If you’d like more, Betrothal  is available at Amazon for only .99!

Please continue to the Horny Hump Day blog site for additional sites on the hop and go check out the other hot authors.

Thanks so much for visiting the Journal once more for Horny Hump Day!

betrothal-with-logo1Betrayal_logoBeleaguered3

This entry was posted in Betrothal, Blog Hops, Horny Hump Day, On Horny Hump Day, On Time Enough to Love, Promotion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Horny Hump Day 06/25/14: Betrothal

  1. Carrie-Anne says:

    That’s something to revel in alright!

    Like

  2. krblake says:

    Alyse is quite the passionate young woman. I can feel her heat. Love the excerpt, Jenna.

    Like

  3. Sexy little snippet!

    Like

  4. lizaoconnor says:

    That was very thoughtful of you to publish in July so Melissa and I will have time to actually read it.

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      I always aim to please, Liza. 🙂 I’ll give you a heads up about the next release so you can plan that one too. LOL Of course, I have no idea what or when that’s going to be, but I’ll keep you posted.

      Like

  5. Great excerpt. Shared via Google+
    Congrats on your new release 🙂

    Like

  6. melissakeir says:

    Love Love this book and book two… now that book three is in sight… I’m afraid that I will have to stop all my life to read it…. you know I will too! Thank God I’m off for the summer.

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      LOL I hope you’ll come up for air, Melissa, and to throw some food at your family. Beleaguered is a bit longer than the other two–about 70K. And its release is about 3 weeks away. I’m very excited. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

