Weekend Writing Warriors ~ 6/08/14 7 Days of Seduction ~ In the Shower

weekend_writing_warriors_header3

Welcome to Weekend Writing Warriors!

For the Sundays in June for WWW, I’ve decided to share snippets from each of my back listed books. This week is 7 Days of Seduction, an erotic contemporary. 

7-days

Ashley Thompson had a wild time at her party last Friday night. Maybe too wild. She wakes to find a video of her in the middle of a ménage a trois with her ex-boyfriend and a gorgeous stranger. Unable to remember anything about the night, other than the hot sex she sees on the computer screen, Ashley begins a search for Mr. Hunk. She has no luck until he unexpectedly shows up–in her shower.

Hunter Hopewell intends to introduce Ash to a variety of sexual experiences he finds fun and exciting. He proposes a week-long series of “colorful” encounters designed to seduce Ashley out of her kink comfort zone.

As their week of escalating pleasure intensifies, Ashley must choose to let go of her inhibitions or risk losing the best damn lover she’s ever had.

My 8 from 7 Days of Seduction: (punctuation has been creatively re-arranged to adhere to the 8 sentence format)

The bathroom door opened and closed.

“Damn it, Sam, why is it every time I take a shower you have to pee? Couldn’t you just hold it for once, or pee in a cup, for God’s sake?”

“I’m not Sam, and I don’t have to pee.”

Ashley’s eyes popped open and the bottle of body wash hit the tub with a loud thunk. The husky voice she’d heard on yesterday’s video and in this morning’s dream was richer in person. Sexier. Her heart took off like a deer after a shotgun blast.

Hope you enjoyed this little taste of 7 Days of Seduction.  If you want to read more, it’s  available on Amazon right now for only .99!.

In the mean time, check out the rest of the Warriors here.  There’s some fantastic snippets to be read.

betrothal-with-logo1Betrayal_logoBeleaguered3

 

This entry was posted in On Seven Days of Seduction, On Weekend Writing Warriors, Promotion, Weekend Writing Warriors and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Weekend Writing Warriors ~ 6/08/14 7 Days of Seduction ~ In the Shower

  1. lizaoconnor says:

    I had a guy pop up in one of my heroine’s showers. It went nothing like this. She got very angry.

    Like

  2. chellecordero says:

    A steamy shower, a handsome stranger, a deep voice… either scary, or totally titillating. Great set-up.

    Like

  3. Carrie-Anne says:

    I love the last line! I’m glad she didn’t mind her shower surprise.

    Like

  4. Gem says:

    Surprise, surprise. And sounds like a good surprise too. 😀

    Like

  5. Id hit the medical call button I wear. (Yes, even in the shower.)

    Like

  6. Sarah Cass says:

    Wow…what a premise…and I love her reaction to just the voice. Sometimes a voice really is that powerful. Yum.

    Like

  7. She is a wild thing and damn careless. This is fiction, right? Good eight but like Millie, I’m riled up and think I’ll call her mother.

    Like

  8. Daryl Devore says:

    great scene.
    Tweeted

    Like

  9. Fascinating story premise. I think I remember this one…can;t wait for more. Great 8!

    Like

  10. burnsmillie says:

    Sexy or no…I think I’d be pretty pissed if someone just popped up in my bathroom while I’m taking a shower. How rude!

    Like

  11. melissakeir says:

    Sounds sexy! Where can I get a shower stalker??

    Like

Leave a Reply

