“Finish the Damn Book” Contest Finalists

Chesapeake Romance Writers

Chesapeake Romance Writers

Over Christmas break I was busy compiling the score sheets for Chesapeake Romance Writers’ “Finish the Damn Book” Contest.  We had almost four times more entries this year as last, making our 2013 contest a definite success.

The finalists have been notified and the entries sent off to the category Finals Judges so I thought I’d make an announcement here to let you all know the great writers we had enter this year.

CONTEMPORARY CATEGORY:  Penny Barber, Editor             Kensington/Lyrical

Rules for Burning by Chloe Carson

Under Your Charms by Claire Evans

The Prisoner by Crystal Joy Schneck


MAINSTREAM W/ ROMANTIC ELEMENTS CATEGORY:   Marie Lamba, Agent   Jennifer di Chiara Literary Agency

Pulse by Lisa Sullivan

Unforgettable by Carrie Christie

Warrior Spirit by Carol Rubright


HISTORICAL CATEGORY:  Jordy Albert, Agent                                                         Booker Albert Literary Agency

My Reckless Love by Melissa Limoges

Beauty and the Barbarian by Amy Jarecki

Destiny’s Dagger by Karen Woodward


PARANORMAL CATEGORY:  Amanda Barnett, Editor                                               The Wild Rose Press

Walking Through Fire by Carolyn Bahr

Divergent Bloodline by TJ Shaw

Stealing Time by Bill Haggart


YA/NA CATEGORY:  Deb Smith, Editor                                                                Belle Books, Inc.

Becoming by Karen Y. Bynum

Broken by Kary Rader

The Fairy Godmother Rule Book by Sarah Vance-Tompkins

Congratulations to all our finalists and a great big THANK YOU to all those who entered.  We will announce the winners of the 2013 “Finish the Damn Book” Contest at the February 9th meeting of Chesapeake Romance Writers.


This entry was posted in "Finish the Damn Book" Contest, Chesapeake Romance Writers, Contests, Finalists and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to “Finish the Damn Book” Contest Finalists

  1. Sheri Fredricks says:

    Great job everyone! Congratulations!


  2. Congratulations to everyone!! Tweeted!


  3. D'Ann says:

    Way to go, all!


  4. Daryl Devore says:

    Congrats to everyone!


  5. Melissa Keir says:

    Congrats to everyone! 🙂


  6. Brenda D says:

    YAY!!! Congratulations to all!


  7. Congrats, winners!!!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.