I Love It! My Favorite Commercial

I’m not a big fan of commercials.  I do watch the Superbowl, as many do, just to see the commercials, but rarely do I take much notice of them.

Recently, however, one commercial has appeared that has just charmed me.  I stop whatever I’m doing and just watch and listen.  And smile.

I’m not sure what it is about this commercial that engages me so:  the music (I love Lady Gaga), the hamsters, the storyline.  It simply makes me happy. 🙂

Do you have a favorite commercial (past or present)?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to I Love It! My Favorite Commercial

  1. I always stop whatever I’m doing to watch that commercial. It’s got me but it does not make me want to buy that car.

    Like

  2. I love Budweiser’s Clydesdale commercials. Everyone. Especially the one with them playing football or the one with the colt “pulling” the wagon.

    Like

  3. That was gorgeous, Jenna. Loved it.

    Like

  4. What a great commercial! Love those hamsters. And, I remembered the name of the product at the end of the commercial, which is sometimes not the case. I’m not sure if we have this commercial here in Canada–I don’t watch network TV, except for hockey games. With the hockey season about to start (woo hoo!), if it’s going to show up anywhere, the commercial will show up there. Thanks for sharing. Love it!

    Like

  5. I like the ones with Rose selling insurance. I just love her. And the ones with the Gecko.

    Like

  6. Wow, these are some great commercials. I always liked the M&M commercials, too.

    Santa Clause -They Are Real?

    The chocolate covered lady M&M at a party. The I’m Sexy and I know It song. She says, ‘It’s not that kind of party’.

    Or the one where he scans his own bum at the store. – They are running on the belt. Concede defeat, then says ‘I can do it myself’. Drops down, then scoots until the scanner catches his barcode.

    Hilarious!

    Like

  7. Great post! I love the Mayhem commercials – especially the blind spot one 🙂

    Like

  8. I hardly see any commercials, but I love the camel commercial. Tweeted and shared on FB.

    Like

  9. The commercial that cracks me up is the Geico one with the pig screaming “weeee! weeee!” with his head out the window. And the reason it cracks me up? Because my husband mimicked it on the way home one day, so now that’s what I remember when I see that commercial!! 🙂

    Oh, and that Poopourri IS an actual product and sitting in my bathroom. My parents got it for us for Christmas. I sure hope they meant it as a gag and not for any other reason – haha!

    Like

  10. lalacorriere says:

    I ADORE Lee and Morty of the Swiffer commercials. Also, the bew Duncan Donuts ad with three girls showing up to an event in the same dress, but with different coffee drinks—so they are cool. Disclaimer: My son did that commercial. 🙂 You like it too, now, right? Fun post!

    Like

  11. Tera Shanley says:

    Oh my goodness this is the first time i’ve seen that commercial. it’s like an entire story! so cool.

    I’m partial to the Mayhem commercials for Allstate Insurance. The raccoon one is the best, but the new streaking one is also great, haha.

    Like

  12. Daisy Banks says:

    So sweet. I think sometimes adverts are better than programme. Nice.

    Like

  13. Jenna, love that!
    I came across an add for Poo Potpourri on YouTube that was so hysterical I darn near wet my pants. At first I thought it was a spoof, but it’s a real product.

    Like

  14. Melissa Keir says:

    I haven’t seen that commercial yet, but it’s adorable. I know that my hubby calls the Kia Soul, the hamster car… He wouldn’t think about buying the car because of the hamsters but maybe now! 🙂 I don’t have a favorite commercial…I do miss some of the oldies like “Where’s the Beef?” and the “I’m a Pepper”. Just nostalgia! Love this idea for a Sunday post!

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      I’d actually consider getting a Soul based on this commercial! Great advertising campaign. I liked “Where’s the Beef?” also. And Folger had a series of romantic commercials with a man and woman that I loved–they were falling in love discussing coffee. It was great! There have been so many really good commercials over the years. Thanks for coming by, Melissa!

      Like

  15. Daryl Devore says:

    What day is it? What DAY is it? HUMP DAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!
    What!?!?? What!?!?

    The commercial with the camel walking through the office – gets me every time. No one is concerned there’s a camel in the office.

    There’s a Canadian commercial about police chases in winter that is a classic up here – but you have to see to understand.

    Tweeted

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      The voice of the camel annoys me for some reason, but I too think a camel in the office and no one notices is hysterical. You should post that police chases commercial–it sounds like a winner. 🙂 Thanks for coming by, Daryl!

      Like

  16. Sue says:

    I don’t watch commercails either but do watch Mad Men 😀

    Like

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      I have never watched Mad Men, although I’ve heard it’s brilliant. I don’t watch much TV any more, but I have a couple of show I do try to catch (Big Bang Theory and Project Runway) and that’s how I found this. 🙂 Thanks for coming by, Sue.

      Like

  17. PaperbackDiva says:

    Okay, that is NOW my favourite commercial too. I watch my favourite shows on DVD so I can skim thru. But occasionally one grabs me. Now I’ll stop for that one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

