Weekend Writing Warriors: 04/07/13 Betrothal: “A Lovesick Fool”

WEEKEND WRITING WARRIORS

Welcome back to the Weekend Writing Warriors again. I’m so enjoying seeing my old friends and finding new authors. Hope you all have a great hop!

Betrothal with Logo

In case you haven’t heard:

BETROTHAL IS SET TO RELEASE ON APRIL 19!

HOORAY!

So, today you get more from Betrothal, my medieval romance set in the 14th century.   In this snippet, a continuation of yesterday’s Sweet Saturday Sample, Geoffrey is in a fight with Thomas, who has caused a rift between him and Alyse.

Thomas’s mouth twisted into a sneer. “Why does this matter so much to you, Geoffrey? The girl must wed you. What does it matter whether she comes willing or not to your bed? You are acting the lovesick fool!” He managed to wrest his tunic away and put some distance between them.

“Better a lovesick fool than a man incapable of feeling.”

“By God, Geoffrey…”

If you want more, please come back next week for the final installment before the release! 🙂  Right now, you can click here to hop on to more Writing Warrior posts!  And thanks for coming by!

This entry was posted in Betrothal, Blog Hops, On Time Enough to Love, On Weekend Writing Warriors, On Works in Progress, Promotion, WIP and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Weekend Writing Warriors: 04/07/13 Betrothal: “A Lovesick Fool”

  1. Very well done. I can’t wait for the book to be released! I love the interaction between your characters.

    Like

  2. Well done and congrats on your release!

    Like

  3. Carrie-Anne says:

    I love Geoffrey’s comeback. Good luck with your coming release!

    Like

  4. FCEtier says:

    It matters not in what century, the “fool for love” will win the fair lady’s heart.
    Nice 8!

    Like

  5. Vivien Dean says:

    I love the dialogue and dynamic between these two. Great job!

    Like

  6. Liza OConnor says:

    I wonder if guys miss the days they could safely make comments like that. Personally, I prefer Geoffrey’s attitude. I think the olden ways would result in me poisoning or bobbiting my husband.

    Like

  7. Great interaction between them. Thomas does not sound like a nice man. I’m glad Geoffrey is “acting the lovesick fool”. Good luck for the release!

    Like

  8. Karysa Faire says:

    Great excerpt! I had to go read the Saturday posting because I HAD to find out what was going on. A big celebratory congrats on the upcoming release.

    Like

  9. And a lovesick fool is a bad thing…why? 🙂 Can’t wait for the release!

    Like

  10. I can’t wait for the book to release.

    Like

  11. Paula Martin says:

    Great snippet – and congrats on the upcoming release!

    Like

  12. Sue says:

    Well you said Thomas has good points but I question that. Love the characters and situation

    Like

  13. Loved it! I can’t wait to read the book.

    Like

  14. Sarah W says:

    Wow—some friend he has. Jealousy, maybe? Or just ego?

    Like

  15. D'Ann says:

    Very good! I want this book…now!

    Like

  16. utecarbone says:

    i want more, please! Great snippet.

    Like

  17. sara barnard says:

    Ohhhh a medieval romance, I LOVE IT!! Can’t wait to read it — I’ll be picking up a copy on the 19th!

    Like

  18. I LIKE Geoffrey, he just needs better friends LOL. Congratulations on the release date, excellent excerpt!

    Like

  19. Aww, love his response!! Hooray Release Day!!! So excited for you!!!! 😀

    Like

  20. Great excerpt!! I tweeted.

    Like

  21. Lauren Smith says:

    Loved this Jenna! I can’t resist a man who would prefer to be a lovesick fool for the sake of the heroine! He’s a guy I want to read more about!

    Like

  22. jessschira says:

    I really enjoyed the interaction between the characters. Best of luck with your release!

    Like

Leave a Reply

