Interview with Echo and Aethan from Absolute Surrender

Today I’m really excited to be interviewing Echo and Aethan from Georgia Lyn Hunter’s new release Absolute Surrender.

AS-pic 2013-03-22 at 4.47.38 PM

Jenna: Hi, Echo and Aethan!  So good to see you!  Now tell me, what was your first impression of your writer?

Echo: Hi Jenna, thanks for having us. My writer, she has a weird sense of humor, I mean
she had me almost stabbing my mate. Twice. *snort *

Jenna: *startled* How did you two meet?

Aethan: Through the job. Tracking a vicious demonii and there she was killing the bas—
asses.
Echo: The fiend crossed my path, he had to die.

Jenna:  Uh, that would seem necessary. *gulp*  So, what is your greatest strength? Greatest weakness? How have they shaped your life?

Echo: My family. Greatest weakness: Aethan.
Aethan, glances at her, shakes his head: She’s my downfall.

Jenna: Echo what first drew you to Aethan? What qualities does he possess that are attractive to you?

Echo: His hair.
Aethan: Is that all?
Echo: Yes.
Aethan: We will revist that comment when we’re done here. *turns to me * Her qualities?
She drove me crazy…still does.
* Echo laughs *
Aethan glances at her: She wasn’t afraid to love one like me.
* Echo strokes his arm *

Jenna: *smiles*Aethan, what does Echo do that drives you absolutely crazy?

Aethan: Everything. She’s unbelievably stubborn.
Echo: hmm…pot—kettle—black?
*Aethan glances at her in amusement *

Jenna: Echo, if you could be in any other profession, what would you do and why?

Echo: I would have wanted to play Arwen in Lord of the Rings. Why? Because I just lovvve
Aragorn.
*Aethan narrows his eyes, doesn’t comment. *

Jenna:  Now I’m with you on that, Echo!  Aragorn….yum…yum! Oh! Um…Aethan, in your story, what was the most memorable moment for you?

Aethan: When she broke my heart.

Echo: You were being stubborn.
Aethan: You still have years—centuries of making up to do for that.

Jenna:  So, Aethan, what is your idea of a romantic evening?

Aethan: To have the damn castle to ourselves for once.

Jenna:  *smiling* What do you do for fun?

Echo: I braid Aethan’s hair when he’s asleep. All those colors—It’s oh so pretty.
Aethan: You do what?!
Echo: uh, nothin’

Jenna:  Would you like for your writer to create a sequel for you and why or why not?

Aethan: Absolutely not!
Echo: He’s not happy about what happened in our story—
Aethan: Time to go, Echo. Before she gives our crazy writer any more ideas.
Echo smiles: Goodbye Jenna. It was nice meeting you.

*Their fading voices reach me. *

Aethan: I thought I got rid of your Aragon obsession?
Echo: *sighs* I love how you make me forget…

Thank you for coming to this great interview!  And thank you, Georgia Lyn, for allowing your characters  to come visit today!

An excerpt… after Echo gets into a dangerous all-out fight with a horde of demoniis who are after her.  Yep Aethan’s not happy at all…

“You should have never left the safety of the house, Echo. And now, you should have stayed away until I calmed down. I’m seconds away from making good on my promise.”

Her back stiffened. “I’m not some possession to be packed away because you fear it breaking. You want a relationship with me, you need to accept me for who I am.”

“At the expense of putting your life in danger? Don’t push me on this. You won’t like the trade-off.”

She bit back on the deluge that would have spewed out at his threat and said, “I don’t like you very much, right now.”

At her words, something shifted in his stance, his gaze. The chill in his eyes went into a slow burn, reminding her of a dangerous predator. He flung his T-shirt aside and prowled closer.

Hastily, she backed away. She wasn’t a fool. Whatever he planned wouldn’t be good for her. Then she met his eyes and fear gave way to anticipation. Breathing became harder, aware she’d unleashed this dangerous side of him.

“You don’t like me, do you?” He stalked her, until her back hit the wall. Hands planted on either side of her head, he locked her in. “Let’s see about that, shall we?” His eyes glowed fiercely, filled with possession. He bent his head. His nose trailed lightly down her jaw to her neck.

Echo stilled, unprepared for the sensual feeling of his lips lightly grazing her skin. The heady scent of rainstorms, his masculine heat and raw sex surrounded her. She could almost taste him on her tongue.

“Aethan,” she whispered, desire surging in her veins. If he could do that without even touching her, she truly was in trouble. But she didn’t care. She only knew if he didn’t kiss her, she would burn up from her own heat and die, and then he’d be sorry. She angled her face toward his, seeking his lips.

Soft laughter reached her ears as though he heard her thoughts. “Still don’t like me, do you?”

“Aethan, please,” she moaned, her hands sliding up the heated skin of his chest. His body was too hard, too big to tug closer. So, she grabbed his hair, wrapped the silky strands around her hand and drew his head to hers.

Absolute Surrender is available at Amazon, Black Opal Books, Kobo, ARe, Barnes & Noble, and Smashwords.

Bio:

Georgia Lyn Hunter, she’s happiest with a book in her hand and never thought aboutlyn5 writing, too busy devouring the books out there, then she read her first paranormal romance several years ago the writing bug bit. She loves creating strong, alpha heroes who think they need no one and the heroines come along and knock them on their gorgeous asses.
She enjoys brainstorming with her daughter over new ideas and have several book ideas
plotted out for the story arc. Now she just wants an extra pair of hands to write, because
she complains her brain is like a hive, her characters voices too loud, and they all want
out. 🙂
She’s excited to finally live her dream with the release of her first book.

Georgia Lyn grew up on the tropical climate of South Africa and now lives in Qatar with
her husband and her two children. When she’s not writing or plotting her next novel, she
enjoys traveling, reading, catching up on missed TV shows and being with her family.

Links: Website/Facebook/Twitter

This entry was posted in Author/Character Interviews, Book Spotlights, Interviews, Promotion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Interview with Echo and Aethan from Absolute Surrender

  1. jenna, you know all the right questions…but how did you keep your concentration with that cover staring at you?!?

    Like

  2. Great interview and an awesome cover!

    Like

  3. Wonderful interview, you two! The book sounds terrific. I’m checking it out immediately.

    Like

  4. Liza OConnor says:

    I’m doing edits today and the word ‘echo’ is a bad thing. So one of your characters is traumatizing me. But I love that cover and the book sound great.

    Like

  5. Karen Lopp says:

    What a wonderful interview. Tweeted.

    Like

  6. What a fantastic interview. I tweeted.

    Like

  7. Lindsay says:

    Love the characters and the book sounds great.

    Like

  8. What a great interview! I love the interaction and chemistry between the two.
    I have the book on my wishlist. Can’t wait to read it.

    Like

  9. Piper Shelly says:

    OMG, this was hilarious. I totally loved the first question and answer. And the rest was just brilliant, too. Echo and Aethan are a fun and seriously entertaining couple.

    Like

  10. karyrader says:

    Aethan, you’re cheating on me with another blogger? I thought I was your 1 and only. Nice to meet you, Echo. I just want to say that when I meet Aethan nothing inappropriate happened (at least on his part) I might of drooled a little but that is all. Great interview.

    Like

  11. Loved that interview….great characters 🙂 Congrats on your book Georgia 🙂

    Like

  12. Jenna, thanks for hosting my hero and heroine, I had to laugh.
    I’d forgotten how funny they can be 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

