The 411 on Jenna

Hello, everyone!  Thought I’d catch you up with what’s been going on with me.  I’ve been sort of blog silent except for my regular memes (HHD and SSS) and the current blog hops and some guest blogs.  But I haven’t been putting up any of my own posts.  Sorry about that.

Truth is, up until the last few days I’ve been working non-stop on edits on two historical novels.  I just sent the second one, As Long As You’re Mine, off to its editor this morning!  Hooray!  The first one, Only Marriage Will Do, is with beta readers.  Also hooray!

Betrothal with Logo

Today, I’m starting on the last of my projects–revisions to my medieval historical Time Enough To Love, Book 1:  Betrothal.  I’m going to push to get it done by late Sunday, as my school starts back up on Monday.  Wish me luck!  I’m hoping to self-publish Betrothal by late January.

After I finish that one, I’m on to working on the other two books:  Book 2: Betrayal and Book 3: Beleaguered.  They’re written but need a good bit of revision.  Once each one is completed, it will be released, approximately six weeks after the last one.  Really wish me luck on that one!

Today also marks the beginning of my latest blog tour for my most recent release, 7 7-daysDays of Seduction.  My first stop is an interview at Sizzling Hot Books.  I hope I’ve answered the questions in such a way that you get an idea of me and of my sizzling little book. 🙂  The rest of the tour–interviews, guest blogs, and a spotlight–can be found on the BLOG TOUR page above.  If you want to join me on the tour, you’ll get a little reward.  I’m giving away copies of 7 Days of Seduction and Seduction Swag Packs at each stop.  The swag packs include a couple of “naughty” items inspired by the book.

 

onlyscandalwilldo-41I also have very exciting news!  Only Scandal Will Do was nominated as Best Historical Romance in the Sizzling Hot PR Awards! Squeeeeeeee!  I’ve never been nominated for an award for writing before, so this was a totally fantastic discovery.  I’d like to ask you all to vote for me and Scandal in the Historical Category, and while you’re voting, check out the other nominees in the various categories and vote for the ones you’ve read.  I’d sure appreciate it. 🙂

Other than my blog tour and my regular posts, I’m going to try to publish one post each week that is writing or reading oriented.  I’ve got several topics I’d love to explore, several experiences to share, and some questions I’d love to get opinions on.  So that’s my New Year’s Resolution–at least one meaty blog post per week.

Except for those, I may be rather quiet.  I’m trying to fulfill another resolution:  publish at least eight novels or novellas in 2013.  Crazy?  Maybe.  Three are in revision right now.  Two more are written, just awaiting revision.  And I’ve got two more with outlines written and one with a mental outline almost complete.

So if the blog is quiet, you’ll know my fingers are flying!  Do you have any New Year’s resolutions for 2013?

This entry was posted in Betrothal, Blog Tours, Guest Bloggers, On As Long As You're Mine, On Only Scandal Will Do, On Seven Days of Seduction, On Time Enough to Love, On Works in Progress, Only Marriage Will Do, Promotion, Sizzling PR Blog Tours and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The 411 on Jenna

  1. Liza OConnor says:

    You haven’t been nominated for an award. Well, it’s about time! you are definitely award worthy.

    Like

  2. Sheri Fredricks says:

    After reading all this, I can understand why you’ve been so busy! Good luck on your future publications and best wishes for the new year!

    Like

  3. Toni Kelly says:

    Wow! That’s a full year but it’s great to set goals. Considering your 2012, I think 2013 will only be better. Good luck!

    Like

  4. Very busy, but you’ll do great!! Tweeted.

    Like

  5. Busy lady!! I’m loving Marriage btw!! 🙂 Congrats on the Sizzling PR nomination!!!! Scandal was amazing!!! Keep rockin’ it!

    Like

  6. Congrats on all your success in 2012. Good luck with all the projects you’re working on this year.

    Like

  7. You’re a busy person! Congrats on all the good stuff going on!

    Like

  8. Carrie-Anne says:

    Good luck on your plans for this year! I personally don’t make resolutions, since I feel that if you’re serious about setting goals or wanting to make a change, it can be done at any time, not just the start of a new year. (January is the worst month at the gym, when all these resolutions people take away parking spots, equipment, and gym space from regulars!)

    Like

  9. Busy, busy, busy. You make me feel like a slacker. 🙂 I don’t do resolutions because, to me, they seem like things you got wrong that need to be righted. But I *do* make goals. Like you, I’m going to try to put out 8 more projects this year. I did 10 last year, so this should be a cake-walk, right? LOL Just remember not to kill yourself trying to get everything done at once. You’re an organized person, but even the best organization can be severely hampered by the unexpected. Good luck with all your projects!

    Like

  10. Brenda says:

    Your resolutions make me excited because I just adore your stories.
    Congratulations on your nomination–and much deserved. And I voted for all my favs–*wink*

    Like

  11. good luck with your resolutions, Jenna – happy 2013!!!!

    Like

  12. D'Ann Lindun says:

    Good luck with your resolutions. You CAN do it!

    Like

  13. Jennifer Lowery says:

    You are one busy lady, Jenna! Congrats and good luck!! If anyone can publish 8 novels or novellas in 2013 it’s you!! And I can’t wait to read them all!

    Like

  14. Lindsay says:

    Looks like someone is being busy. Kudos and congrats

    Like

Leave a Reply

