New Year’s Bloghop ~ New Year’s Eve Memories

Happy New Year - champagne and party decoration

Welcome to Jenna’s Journal!  I thought we’d ring in the new year with some auld lang syne, some memories of New Year’s Eves past.

My Five Top New Year’s Memories

1.  1st New Year’s Eve at Disney World.  I’ve been to their fireworks display several times, but the first time I went it was so freakin’ bright I closed my eyes because I thought I was going to get a retina burn! LOL

2.  1st New Year’s With Baby.  My daughter was born just a few days before New Year’s Eve and so the doctor decided to discharge me from the hospital on New Year’s Eve.  We went home, stayed up until the ball dropped and went to bed.  The next day we found out the hospital I’d been discharged from had caught on fire just hours after I’d left.

3.  Moving Day.  I moved in with my soon-to-be husband on New Year’s Eve.  There was last minute packing and it got later and later.  He kept calling me, insisting that I be in the house with him before the new year came.  I made it with about 20 minutes to spare. We then celebrated with champagne.

4.  Another New Year’s Eve at Disney World.  This time my husband had broken his ankle and was in a wheelchair.  We couldn’t get a motorized one that day, so I had to push him all over the park.  Epcot does NOT lie on flat ground!  And again, the fireworks were spectacular.

5.  New Year’s Eve Party. My senior year in high school I decided to have a New Year’s Eve party.  It ended up with about four kids showing up so we sat around and watched Dick Clark on TV and drank sparkling grape juice at midnight.  I have not had a New Year’s Eve party since.

Leave me a comment below with your top New Year’s Eve memory and YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS to be entered in our Grand Prize drawing as well as my own drawing for a signed print copy of my historical novel Only Scandal Will Do. (Mine includes international readers!)

onlyscandalwilldoVintage(1)

Blurb for Only Scandal Will Do:

He has the woman of his dreams, but what price will he have to pay to win her heart?

Kidnapped and sold at auction in a London brothel, Lady Katarina Fitzwilliam squelches an undeniable attraction to the masked stranger who purchased her, pits her wits against him, and escapes him and the scandal that would ruin her life.

Unable to resist temptation in a London brothel, Duncan Ferrers, Marquess of Dalbury, purchases a fiery beauty. She claims she’s a lady, but how can she be? No lady of his acquaintance in polite society is anything like her. Then he discovers she is who she says, and that this latest romp has compromised her reputation. He knows how that is. One more scandal and he’ll be cast out of London society, but he needs a wife who’ll provide an heir to carry on his illustrious family’s name. He seeks out Katarina, intending only to scotch the scandal, but instead finds his heart ensnared. He’s betting their future he’ll capture her heart, but does he have what it takes to win the wager?

WARNING: A blade-wielding heroine who crosses swords with a master of sensuality.

Floral Background in Black and Gold Colors

We have THREE grand prizes. You as a reader can go to EACH blog and comment with your email address and be entered to win. Yep, you can enter over 200 times!  And each author or blogger is giving away their own prize!  So you have a chance at over 200 prizes!

Now what are those GRAND PRIZES?
 
1st Grand Prize: A Kindle Fire or Nook Tablet
2nd Grand Prize: A $300 Amazon or B&N Gift Card
3rd Grand Prize: A Swag Pack that contains paperbacks, ebooks, 50+ bookmarks, cover flats, magnets, pens, coffee cozies, and more!

So remember to leave me a comment, then use the button below to hop to the list of other participants.  Good luck and Happy New Year!

Happy New Year - champagne and party decoration

This entry was posted in Blog Hops, Giveaways, On Only Scandal Will Do, Promotion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

99 Responses to New Year’s Bloghop ~ New Year’s Eve Memories

  1. deb p says:

    Book sounds great, happy new year.
    r.d1@myfairpoint.net

    Like

  2. Bonnie says:

    I just spend a relaxing New Year’s Eve with family and friends. Thanks for the giveaway. Happy New Year!

    bhometchko(at)hotmail(dot)com

    Like

  3. Meghan Stith says:

    Well… my last two New Year’s have been terrible. I’ve been completely alone at Midnight as my friends went off to go to the bathroom. I don’t have any good New Year’s memories. Sad, I know.

    This is a great giveaway! Thanks!

    mestith@gmail.com

    Like

  4. Pamk258 says:

    We just stay at home on New Years’s eve and drink sparkling grape juice with the kiddos and watch the ball dop.
    scrtsbpal at yahoo dot com

    Like

  5. Jessie L says:

    We always enjoyed when the kids were younger & letting them try their darnedest to stay up & watch the ball drop. Thanks for being part of this hop & your giveaway!

    JessieL62 at comcast dot net

    Like

  6. Sounds like some fun memories!

    j.lennidorner@facebook.com

    Happy New Year from What-Are-They.com ! I hope you have a great one. Thanks for taking part in the hop.

    Like

  7. latishajean says:

    I stay home on new years eve now ,The best one was when I was at Disneyworld was alot of fun!
    Thank you very much for the great giveaway and fun blog hop!
    I wish you a very Happy New Year!
    Latisha D
    tishajean@ charter.net

    Like

  8. SheriV says:

    Happy New Year!! My favorite was just getting to have as much soda as I wanted and trying to keep my dog calm.

    smurfettev AT gmail DOT com

    Like

  9. LT says:

    Happy New years to all
    Happy Reading…
    Happy Writing…
    Ms74LT@verizon.net

    Like

  10. Ann Roberts says:

    I had just bought my first house after college, many of my college friends and my husband and I had a party there, and we all stayed the night to avoid problems with driving intoxicated. It was a cross between a raging “kegger” (with champagne and liqueur for me; I generally don’t drink most beer) and a high-school kid’s slumber party! In the morning, I looked around and just knew that those would be some of my best friends for life!

    Ann
    Kyreadinggirl@yahoo.com

    Like

  11. Natasha says:

    I’ve never done much besides stay at home.
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

    Like

  12. Daniel M says:

    use to party with my friends on new years but those days are over, happy new year and thanks for the giveaway! – regnod(at)yahoo(d0t)com

    Like

  13. Ruth Reynolds says:

    I am going to try my best to get out of state at least once a month cant stand it here. my best was in denver co when i 19. angel0319@hotmail.com thank you

    Like

  14. rhireading says:

    My top NYE was spent with my boyfriend at the time… now my husband, the only one we had together before we had kids so we actually got to be alone and enjoy it. lol

    Happy new year and thanks for the giveaway!

    always.and.never AT gmail DOT com

    Like

  15. Veronika says:

    Happy New Year to you!
    verusbognar (at) gmail (dot) com

    Like

  16. Toni says:

    One memory that stands out…our kids had the flu and we spent new years eve trying to watch movies while tending to sick kids, Suddenly he looks up and says he would rather be there with me doing what he was doing than anywhere else…it was so sweet. Hope your new year is full of loving warm memories
    peach_hugs@yahoo.com

    Like

  17. Happy New Year,thanks for the giveaway.

    dragonkeep62(at)gmail(dot)com

    Like

  18. Happy New Year,thanks for the giveaway.

    dragonkeep62(at)gmail(dot)com

    Like

  19. angadair says:

    Happy New Year…may 2013 be a wonderful year for you! Angie angadair(at)nwcable(dot)net

    Like

  20. donnas1 says:

    Ive never done much on New Years so no great outstanding memories.

    Happy New Year!!

    bacchus76 at myself dot com

    Like

  21. Toni Porter says:

    Most memorable? Back in 1999 before the clock rolled around to 2000, my mom and I skipped out on our extended family’s festivities, and we stayed home. We watched fireworks, lit sparklers, and started our “midnight meal” tradition. It was super fun for a 14 year old.

    tp DOT quixotic AT gmail DOT com

    Like

  22. myboo63 says:

    spending new years eve with the hubby and grand babies snuggling
    thanks for the hop
    myboo63@hotmail.com

    Like

  23. Dione Sage says:

    My best New Year’s Eve was spent working. I was bar tending and a few of my customers I guess felt bad I had to work so I got really high tips and even a few brought flowers! It was sweet.
    Thank you for participating in the New Year Blog Hop!
    Best Wishes in 2013
    uilani25 (at) hotmail (dot) com

    Like

  24. Mary Doherty says:

    My best New Years Eve’s were when my children were young. We would have their friends over and make a party for them and at midnight we would run outside with our pots and pans and make lots of noise.
    gatormaryd(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Like

Leave a Reply

