Six Sentence Sunday–12/09/12 All Wrapped Up: “‘Tis the Season”

Happy Sunday! And happy holidays!  Hope everyone is getting ready for the season!

For my Six Sentence Sunday post today, I’m continuing from yesterday’s post with  six sentences from ‘Tis the Season, from my Christmas collection,  All Wrapped Up.

Robin-final

These six immediately follow after my post from yesterday.  If you’d like to catch up on what’s going on, click here.

At this point, Jenny has been informed that she is betrothed to Thomas Isley, her next door neighbor who will inherit a title.

“I won’t do it.” She looked up, first at her mother, then her father, and finally at Aunt Maude. “You cannot make me do it. I am to have my come out season in London, Aunt. There are many eligible men with titles there who I might fall in love with and marry.”

“That’s what your mother said to me twenty years ago and instead of raising our family’s status, she chose to marry for love rather than position.” 

Thanks so much for visiting me today.  All Wrapped Up is available now at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Smashwords.

Now pop over to the Six Sentence Sunday list and check out the rest of the snippets.  See you there!

This entry was posted in On All Wrapped Up, On Holiday Stories, On Six Sentence Sunday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Six Sentence Sunday–12/09/12 All Wrapped Up: “‘Tis the Season”

  1. Gem Sivad says:

    You’ve caught the period perfectly. Well done!

    Like

  2. Cara Bristol says:

    Great set-up! Can’t wait to see who she meets!

    Like

  3. What a curious situation! I have so many questions! Great six!

    Like

  4. I love heroines who buck tradition, especially in a Regency world 🙂

    Like

  5. Paula Martin says:

    Look forward to hearing her response to this aunt!

    Like

  6. Yikes, not liking the aunt! Punishing her for her sister’s decision. Poo. The aunt needs to get some loving….

    Like

  7. Lindsay says:

    Auntie isn’t very nice.

    Like

  8. She’s feisty to stand up to her parents that way. I love the personalities you give your characters, Jenna. They’re very full of life.

    Like

  9. Carrie-Anne says:

    I hope her parents are able to override Aunt Maude’s schemes!

    Like

  10. Sue says:

    so what’s the argument?

    Like

  11. Oooh! That last line clinches it! I’m intrigued!

    Like

  12. What a position she’s in! Tough decisions. Powerful 6! 🙂

    Like

  13. Oh, man, I need the 7th sentence. I want to know what the response to THAT is! LOL.

    Like

  14. Jessica Subject says:

    Oh, will she follow in her mother’s footsteps, or make her own path? Great six, Jenna! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

