Six Sentence Sunday–12/02/12 All Wrapped Up: “Sing A Christmas Carol”

Happy Sunday! And happy December!  Hope everyone is getting ready for the holiday season that is upon us!

For my Six Sentence Sunday post today, I’m starting some Christmas cheer with six sentences from one of my Christmas short stories, collected in All Wrapped Up.

Robin-final

The six are from “Sing A Christmas Carol,” and immediately follow after my Sweet Saturday Sample post from yesterday.  If you’d like to catch up on what’s going on, click here.

Today,  Chase is trying figure out how to fire Lauren from his chorus group.  Lauren seems to have something on her mind, too.

His heart took off like a revved-up jet engine, only to screech to a standstill moments later. He had to tell this beautiful, sexy woman that she wasn’t good enough to be one of their group.

At his hesitation, she leaned forward and laid her hand on his arm. “I think I know what you want to say, Chase.”

“Y…you do?”

She squeezed his arm and said, “I do,” as the hand not holding the Santa slid up behind his head, pulled him down to her warm lips.

Thanks so much for visiting me today.  All Wrapped Up is available now at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Smashwords.

Now pop over to the Six Sentence Sunday list and check out the rest of the snippets.  See you there!

This entry was posted in On All Wrapped Up, On Holiday Stories, On Six Sentence Sunday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Six Sentence Sunday–12/02/12 All Wrapped Up: “Sing A Christmas Carol”

  1. I don’t know if she knew what was coming or not, but she sure did a fabulous job of derailing it! LOL. Wonderful writing (as it always is!), and I love the cover!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Sing A Christmas Carol for Horny Hump Day 12/05/12: “Distraction” | jennajaxon – jenna's journal

  3. Carrie-Anne says:

    I don’t think he’ll be able to fire her after this!

    Like

  4. Just bought All Wrapped Up! I love romantic short stories so I’m looking forward to reading this. Great six. I wonder how Chase will tell her she can’t sing now??

    Like

  5. I don’t think he’ll fire her.

    Like

  6. Jane Wakely says:

    Oh, she’s bold! I wonder if he’ll fire her now?!

    Great six, Jenna! 🙂

    Like

  7. He’ll never be able to let her go, now! Poor man… 🙂

    Like

  8. Oh no, LOL! Now it’s going to be even harder for him to get rid of her! Fun 6!

    Like

  9. Jessica Subject says:

    A sexy six! I think he’s going to have a hard time telling her now. 🙂

    Like

  10. This is a such a great story. All Wrapped Up is a book I’ll read every Christmas season for many years to come. It is definitely a favorite!

    Like

  11. Ana says:

    I love your change in speeds here, and I love the tenderness that peeks through. Nice job.

    Like

  12. LOL! Love how bold she is. What an interesting predicament for him! 🙂

    Like

  13. Sue says:

    all righty then. Either she stays in the chorus or they find something else to talk about

    Like

  14. Layna says:

    LOL Very sexy and very interesting! Wonder how he’s gonna pull off firing her now?

    Like

  15. Oh no, these two are definitely not on the same wavelength as far as the singing goes – fun excerpt, full of promise!

    Like

  16. Yeah, somehow I don’t think she’s thinking about singing. 😛

    Like

  17. Cara Bristol says:

    Uh oh! That’s going to make things worse, much worse! Great job.

    Like

  18. He’s in so much trouble.

    Like

  19. It’s Christmas time!! Hawt 6! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

