Six Sentence Sunday–11/18/12 Only Scandal Will Do

Happy Sunday! For my Six Sentence Sunday post today, I’m celebrating the four month anniversary of the release of Only Scandal Will Do,  my first full length historical novel. Man, it doesn’t seem like it’s been that long!

In this snippet, Katarina has just inadvertently revealed to her brother that Duncan compromised her in the brothel.  She is livid, accusing Dalbury of setting her up.

“Is this why you came here? To tell him what happened? To try to trap me into a marriage I do not want? Well, you are mistaken, my lord. I don’t care who knows what you did—I will not marry you no matter what. What say you to that?”

Dalbury stared down at her and said simply, “I love you.”

Thanks so much for visiting me today.  Only Scandal Will Do is available now at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, All Romance E-books , and other major e-tailers.

And for another little sneak peek, here’s the fantastic trailer for my book, created by the multi-talented Danielle Fine!

Now pop over to the Six Sentence Sunday list and check out the rest of the snippets.  See you there!

This entry was posted in On Only Scandal Will Do, On Six Sentence Sunday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Six Sentence Sunday–11/18/12 Only Scandal Will Do

  1. Wow. My jaw dropped! Fabulous six!

    Like

  2. Absolutely wonderful excerpt, Jenna. Congrats on your 4 month anniversary!

    Like

  3. Carrie-Anne says:

    Great six! And I loved your trailer.

    Like

  4. That answer was certainly not what she was expecting! 🙂

    Like

  5. Oh, snap! Great comeback. 😉 Enjoyed this six and look forward to more!

    Like

  6. Sherry Gloag says:

    Oh my! I bet that shut her up!

    Like

  7. Jane Wakely says:

    Awww…How sweet! I wonder how she will reply!
    Great six, Jenna! 🙂

    ~Jane~

    Like

  8. If there was a more romantic thing he could say at that moment, I don’t know what it would be. Once again, you’ve pulled me right back into your world. I love to read your writing.

    Like

  9. Sue says:

    wow he actually said the three little words –sounds like it’s selling well

    Like

  10. Perfect answer and I bet she’s flustered now. lol Gotta know how she’s going to respond. Great six.

    Like

  11. Brenda says:

    Jenna, you are a master. I love it. And I love your trailer.

    Like

  12. Good answer, will be interesting to see what she replies! Terrific six!

    Like

  13. Layna says:

    Ha! I love his confession.

    I’m dying to read this one. The snippets have been awesome!

    Fabulous six, Jenna!

    Like

  14. Cara Bristol says:

    Happy anniversary! Enjoyed this book. Katarina sure gave Duncan a run for his money. And all he did was mistake her for a prostitute and try to have his way with her. LOL.

    Like

  15. Jessica Subject says:

    I’m sure she wasn’t expecting that. LOL Great six! 🙂

    Like

  16. Alix Cameron says:

    I agree, often the most powerful thing you can do. Great six!

    Like

  17. Happy Scandal Anniversary!!! Loved, loved, loved this book!!!! And the book trailer is so fabulous!!! Congrats on your success, Jenna, you are truly an inspiration!! 🙂

    Like

  18. Ana says:

    Sometimes a simple confession can be powerful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

