Angels vs Demons BlogHop–June 28 through July 1

I’ve always been fascinated by Demons.  I think it may stem from watching Fantasia at an early age and being thrilled and scared to death by “Night on Bald Mountain.”  If you haven’t seen it, or haven’t in a long time, click the demon’s image for a quick video to get you in the mood for this Hop.

But not all demons are so…demonic.

You could argue that Demons are simply those fabulous “bad boys” we’re all so attracted to.  The works of Larissa Ione and Kressely Cole have demons who are wickedly gorgeous–like these hunky guys.

No wonder demons are so popular these days!

Unfortunately, I don’t write demons, but I’ve written my share of “bad boys.”

My forthcoming release, Only Scandal Will Do, features a rake (read BB) whose idea of a night out on the town includes disguises, buying a woman for a night’s pleasure,  dueling, and …well, I’ll let you see for yourself how “bad” Duncan can be.

Blurb for Only Scandal Will Do:

Kidnapped and sold at auction in a London brothel, Lady Katarina Fitzwilliam squelches an undeniable attraction to the masked stranger who purchased her, pits her wits against him, and escapes him and the scandal that would ruin her life.

Unable to resist temptation in a London brothel, Duncan Ferrers, Marquess of Dalbury, purchases a fiery beauty. She claims she’s a lady, but how can she be? No lady of his acquaintance in polite society is anything like her. Then he discovers she is who she says, and that this latest romp has compromised her reputation. He knows how that is. One more scandal and he’ll be cast out of London society, but he needs a wife who’ll provide an heir to carry on his illustrious family’s name. He seeks out Katarina, intending only to scotch the scandal, but instead finds his heart ensnared. He’s betting their future he’ll capture her heart, but does he have what it takes to win the wager?

WARNING: A blade-wielding heroine who crosses swords with a master of sensuality.

Only Scandal Will Do will release on July 23, 2012 from Lyrical Press.

My other really “demonic” bad boy is  from my latest erotic novella, 7 Days of Seduction.  The title alone should tell you something about Hunter Hopewell. :)

Blurb for 7 Days of Seduction:

Ashley is known for her outrageous parties and last Friday night was no exception.  Except she wakes to find a video of her in the middle of a menage a trois with her ex-boyfriend and a gorgeous stranger.  Unable to remember anything about the night, other than the hot sex she sees on the computer screen, Ashley begins a search for Mr. Hunk.  She has no luck until he unexpectedly shows up–in her shower.

Hunter Hopewell is something of a mystery man, who would love to initiate Ash into a variety of sexual adventures he finds exciting.  He proposes a week-long seduction of colorful encounters, culminating in an experience that may be too much even for Ashley.  Will she embrace Hunter’s wild tastes, or finally resist his seductive charms?

7 Days of Seduction will release later this summer from New Dawning International Bookfair.

For my giveaway on this blog hop, three commenters will be chosen at random to receive a copy of one of my published works.

So leave me a comment telling me which one you’d rather end up with:  Angel or Demon?

And be sure to leave your email address with your comment so you will be entered in the Blog Hop Giveaways.  One commenter will win a Kindle Touch and one will win a $60.00 Amazon or Barnes & Noble Gift Card.  Every blog you hop to and comment on earns you a chance at the Grand Prizes, so keep on hoppin’!  Click on the button below to hop on.

 

This entry was posted in Blog Hops, Contests, Giveaways, On Only Scandal Will Do, On Seven Days of Seduction and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

74 Responses to Angels vs Demons BlogHop–June 28 through July 1

  1. Chrystina says:

    Angels:) I think.
    bookliaison(AT)yahoo(DOT)com

  2. latishajean says:

    Im Team Demon right now! Thanks for the great giveaway!
    tishajean@ charter.net

  3. Kristina H says:

    Angel, definitely angel. Maybe with a bad-boy attitude. ;) Best of both worlds!

    kristinaleigh1@hotmail.com

  4. I’m a both kind of gal . Demons or not so nice angels are great, too!
    I’m good with any kind of sexy. lol

    Stacey_dvn (at) yahoo (dot)com

  5. bn100 says:

    demon

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  6. Shadow says:

    Fallen Angels! Okay, maybe demons. I love bad boys! :D Thank you for the awesome giveaway!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  7. Adila says:

    Who I’d like to end up with? Let them both come 7 then I’ll choose one…or both. ;)
    Adila

  8. StacieD says:

    I always prefer demons. I love dark heroes.

    geishasmom73 AT yahoo DOT com

  9. Denise Z says:

    Definitely going with the demon ;)
    dz59001[at]gmail[dot]com

  10. Sherry S. says:

    I would choose a Demon. I love a sexy bad boy.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  11. I”m going to have to go with Angels! They’re sexy, built, winged… I mean, come on… feathers??? ;) And just who ever said angels were all sugar and nice? Even biblical angels were pretty fierce.
    So, yep, gonna have to go with feathers over horns.

    anya.millar@gmail.com

  12. I want an Angel with a hint of bad. :} Your post is greatJenna, and so are your excerpts.
    Congrats on your upcoming release.
    Lynda
    lyndakayefrazier@yaoo.com

  13. BookAttict says:

    Demons are the ultimate bad boys, and I have a major “thing” for bad boys, so I’m definitely Team Demon!
    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  14. I want a naughty, bad, hot, sexy demon!!!

    books4me67 at ymail dot com

  15. June M. says:

    I would have to go with Demons.
    Can’t wait for the new books :)
    manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com

  16. enyce122 says:

    I would rather end up with the Demon :Q___
    red_tigergirl2(at)hotmail(dot)com

  17. Lisa Cox says:

    It’s not easy to choose. I like them both. But I’ve always like my angels to be a little rebellious, to have a little bit of the bad boy in them. Thanks for the great giveaway.
    lisa(at)vetteklisa(dot) com

  18. erleen says:

    Team Angel!
    :)
    erleen[dot]alvarez[at]gmail[dot]com

  19. Lisa Hackeny says:

    I’m not sure that I could choose between the ultra hot demon and the loving angel… can’t I have them both?
    yankssssrule08(at)yahoo(dot)com

  20. Penumbra says:

    I want to end up with an Angel :)

    penumbrareads(at)gmail(dot)com

  21. Tina B says:

    They both are wonderful blurbs. Congrats on your upcoming release, Jenna!
    I choose Demon! Love those bad boys. :)
    trb0917 at gmail.com

Leave a Reply

