Only Scandal Will Do–In Print!

I’ve been sitting on this news for several days, but now that the contract is signed, I am so very happy to announce that Lyrical Press will be bringing out a print version of my historical romance novel Only Scandal Will Do!

It has a new print edition cover–an extension of the beautiful one done for the e-book edition.

Even more flattering news, Lyrical is opening several new lines at their house, one of which is called Vintage.  The description is “Modern take on retro-style period romance,” with models listed as Johanna Lindsey, Kathleen Woodiwiss, Julie Garwood, and Rosemary Rodgers.

And Only Scandal Will Do will be the first book brought out in print and e-book under the Vintage logo.  There’s a V on the back cover and a cream-colored ribbon at the top of the front cover of the e-book edition.

I’m so excited at this news I can’t stop smiling!

The print edition will release on December 1, 2012, just in time for Christmas! (I guess you know what I’m giving to friends and relatives this year! LOL)

Thank you for letting me take this time to share such exciting news with my friends and readers.  Without you, this would never have happened.  Scandal’s continued success is in part due to your help in promoting it for me.  Thank you for each Facebook mention and ReTweet and all the Amazon likes and tags, reviews, and all the comments on all the blog tour stops!  I’m so grateful to have you all behind me.  In a blog post last year, I talked about how it takes a village to write a book, well, my village still has my back!  And you guys ROCK!

Have a great weekend!

This entry was posted in Cover Art, On Only Scandal Will Do and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Only Scandal Will Do–In Print!

  1. That’s great Jenna. Congratulations.

  2. Carrie-Anne says:

    Congratulations! I love the full-sized cover and the logo for Lyrical.

  3. Dana D'Angelo says:

    That’s super awesome news, Jenna! Congrat!!! I’m so happy and excited for you.

  4. Karen Wilson says:

    What wonderful news Jenna. Congrats. And I love the entire cover.

  5. YAY! So excited for you. And I think this cover is one of the most beautiful covers I’ve seen.

  6. Congratulations, Jenna. That’s wonderful news.

  7. Sue says:

    Wow Jenna – you have been a busy girl and a special press – just for you — you’re on your way to the stars!

  8. It’s torture to wait to give out good news, but today you get to celebrate with your friends. And what a wonderful turn of events! I’m marking December 1 on my calendar as a special event. Congratulations!

  9. What wonderful news! Congratulations and wishing you much success. You rock!

  10. That is so awesome, Jenna! I am so happy for you. Congratulations! I’ll be sure to get my own print copy of Scandal.

  11. WOW!!! Congrats!! What awesome News! Merry Christmas everyone!!

    Mel

  12. jerridrennen says:

    That’s awesome, Jenna. CONGRATULATIONS!!!

  13. HUGE CONGRATULATIONS, JENNA!!! I wondered when this was going to happen for you…*grin* Hopefully, my Lyrical book will make it to this point for me too.

  14. Lorraine says:

    Fab news !

  15. Nikki says:

    I am so happy for you Jenna!! Congrats!!!

Leave a Reply

