As Long As You’re Mine for Horny Hump Day 8/08/12

WARNING:  MATERIAL NOT SUITABLE FOR THOSE UNDER THE AGE OF 18!

NOT SAFE FOR WORK!

Participating authors in Horny Hump Day post three sentences from their published works or WIP, hot like a firecracker! LOL

Today’s Horny Hump Day has a nibble from my historical romance novel, As Long As You’re Mine, which I’ve just finished edits for!

It’s Rafe and Samantha’s wedding night  Enjoy!

Fearful but fascinated, Samantha stroked a finger down the glistening trail of drops all the way to his abdomen where the silken belt of his robe remained loosely tied. He shuddered at her touch and she could not repress a tremor of her own.

“Don’t stop there,” his husky whisper encouraged, as his eyes glinted with thinly-veiled need.

I love thinly-veiled need.  It becomes unveiled so easily! LOL

My other full-length historical novel, Only Scandal Will Do is available for purchase on Amazon, iTunes, ARe and the Lyrical Press store.

I’ve also got a Spotlight and a Review for Scandal coming later today over at Reader’s Edyn, with a swag pack giveaway.

Please check out the Horny Hump Day blog site for the other sites on the hop and go visit the other hot authors.   The site also gives the details of how to sign up for next week if you’d like to play with us. :)

Thanks so much for visiting the Journal once more for Horny Hump Day.

This entry was posted in Blog Hops, On As Long As You're Mine, On Horny Hump Day and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to As Long As You’re Mine for Horny Hump Day 8/08/12

  1. Don’t stop there!! More!! LOL :) Congrats on finishing edits!! Good luck with queries! So excited for ya girl!

  2. damianbloodstone says:

    This is a hot and unique scene. It was easy to see in the imagination and playfully seductive. Congrats and thanks for posting it.

  3. Great snippet, Jenna. Very evocative. Hope “As Long as You’re Mine” does great things for you. The title reminds me of one of my favorite songs from the show “Wicked,” which also happens to be one of my favorite musicals.

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      That is where I got it from, Kathryn! I love Wicked! Took my daughters to see it in 2008 and when I started writing in 2009, that song seemed like the perfect romance novel title. :) Thanks for coming by!

  4. D'Ann Lindun says:

    Very hot stuff! Love it!

  5. That was great. I love there interaction. So sexy.

  6. I love how, with a few sentences, you have the reader clamoring for more.

  7. Beautiful and evocative. I can picture those droplets. Makes me thirsty. :)

  8. Kaycee Kacer says:

    Lover it!! So hot and leaving me wanting more. Why do you tease me so? Lol great post!

  9. Brenda says:

    I’m hooked already!

  10. a nice hook to draw in the reader. need is good, fulfillment even better.

  11. Lindsay says:

    That’s a tease

  12. Daryl Devore says:

    Good luck sending this out – they should scoop it up in seconds.

    And the tease was hot!

  13. Love a man in need, veiled or otherwise :)

  14. Oh man, unveiled, indeed. Great teaser, Jenna. You’re sending this one out this week? That’s great news!

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      Yes, it’s been a long road for Samantha and Rafe, but I think their ready to go out and hopefully dazzle an agent. :) Fingers crossed! Thanks for coming by, Melissa!

  15. Carrie-Anne says:

    I love the anticipation and build-up. It sounds like they’re going to have a great wedding night.

  16. WOW!! How do you keep everything straight?!? I am lucky to read one book at a time, let alone promote one, write one, and edit one! Whew!! That is so awesome. Great scene! I would love to see what comes “unveiled.” :)
    Mel

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      Thanks, Mel! LOL It’s not easy to do each one justice, but that’s the writer’s lot. You can’t sit still, gotta keep moving forward with your projects. Makes for a very fast-paced life. :) Thanks for coming by!

  17. Sue says:

    Is this a full length or a short. yes it does become unveiled without much effort.

Leave a Reply

