Jenna’s Journal Update: News Flash

Hello and Happy Monday!

There is a lot going on this week for Jenna’s Journal, including super BIG news, so I thought a News Flash would be the best way to get the word out to everyone.

News Item #1(the BIG news):  My historical romance novel, Only Scandal Will Do, is now under contract with Lyrical Press!  I am absolutely thrilled that this work will soon be published available to readers.  It is the first of a five series that takes place in Georgian England in the early 1760s, full of action, suspense, and above all romance.  As soon as I have more details (cover art and release date) I will let you know!

News Item #2:  Join the Sultry Summer Nights:  Ignite Your Passions Blog Tour!  This entire week Jenna’s Journal will be on tour.  The official post is just below this one.  Check out my suggestions about how to “ignite your passions” and enter to win an Amazon gift card and copies of my published works.  Then “hop” to the next blog (via link list provided at the end) to check other authors’ sites and enter their contests as well.  The potential for bigtime loot is incredible!

News Item #3:  On Thursday, August 25, Jenna’s Journal will have its very first ever guest blogger!  Author Sherry Gloag will be in the Reader’s Corner talking about her new release Duty Calls.  I hope my readers will come by, check out her post, and maybe leave a comment.  I’m so looking forward to my guest!

News Item #4:  Due to the blog tour, which runs from today, Monday August 22 through Monday, August 29, my regular feature, Reviewed by Jenna, will not appear this week or next.  Part of the reason is the tour and part is my desire to use this coming week to complete revisions on my Victorian romance As Long As You’re Mine.  Lots of writing means no time for reading (or reviewing).  But Reviewed by Jenna will return for Labor Day, September 5.

That’s my News Flash.  If anything else pops up this week, I’ll certainly let you know!  Hope to see you all on tour!  Have a great week!

This entry was posted in Blog Tours, Contests, On As Long As You're Mine, On Only Scandal Will Do, Reader's Corner and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

